Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These were really good but i recommend to add 1/2 cup for oatmeal to the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I added mini chocolate chips to my pancakes, and they were a great complement to the oatmeal flavor. I used the vinegar and milk method instead of buttermilk. The pancakes tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made this but i halfed recipe and didn't add oil. Whole family loved it including baby hubby and 4 yo. Plan on making again what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made the recipe gluten free by using rice flour and gluten free oatmeal. Turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Boggs Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great pancake, nice and moist! Whole family enjoyed! Only change was I used brown sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I used leftover oatmeal so I needed to add more flour than called for and these turned out so delicious! I am definitely making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great taste, easy breakfast fare. I no longer bother with the processor, preferring the more robust texture of the oats. Like others, I reduce the salt by as much as half. The serving size is off, at least for my family. I double the recipe and serve 3 or 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were soo yummy! I added a touch of cinnamon to the batter. And instead of maple syrup, I put a bit of cinnamon sugar over the pancakes - it was almost like eating a warm oatmeal cookie for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this pancakes this morning for my kids and it was a hit! I used greek yogurt instead of buttermilk as i am not a buttermilk fan. The taste was just delicious and we all enjoyed our pancakes with maple syrup & blueberries..Yum!! Such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yanet Quigley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marney
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. My kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States