Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this recipe for my parents and they loved it! I did 1/2 the flour whole wheat and 1/2 of it white. I also sprinkled some cinnamon in the batter which gave it something extra. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Good recipe. I used 1/4 cup yogurt instead of the egg and 2 tablespoons of unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
As per other's reviews, reduce BP to a half tsp, reduce salt, use regular milk ,and blend in a quarter cup of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I add 1/4 cup oat fiber, use yogurt in stead of buttermilk and for half the wheat flour I add oat flour. I add no salt. And I add a mashed banana. I use a 1/4 cup measure to measure out. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timnohair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: North Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love this recipe. I Substitute all purpose flour with whole wheat flour. Made these with and without baking powder. But the ones with baking powder resulted in fluffier pancakes. Substituted butter milk with milk + vinegar like others suggested and it works great. This has become our tradition for Sunday morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Instead of sugar I used 1 teaspoon apple sauce and instead of veg oil I used coconut oil and instead of buttermilk i used almond milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbilleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
my favorite pancake recipe so far, it's so fluffy and delicious and I followed some of the comments and added banana slices and served it with lemon curd, everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Our family eats these often. fast and easy to make. We like to add diced apples, blueberries, bananas, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Just tried this recipe and it was really good. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States