Oatmeal Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great alternative to traditional pancakes!! I used regular (raw) milk but made no other major changes and they came out perfect; topped with homemade strawberry jam and a banana! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I'm not one to review recipes, but this recipe is a winner! Love the flavor and consistency of these pancakes. Not too sweet and healthy with the additional fiber from the oatmeal. Will continue to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Batter was thin, but I read on other oatmeal pancake reviews to let it rest and it did help. I will make again and look forward to adding bananas and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Added cinnamon, and banana. Also used regular oats and regular milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe was great, However I did find that 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract was a little too strong, maybe it would have worked better if it was vanilla essence. I threw in some frozen raspberries as well into some of the batter. It yielded 4 small-med sized pancakes for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I just made these and they are amazing!!! Better than any restaurant. They have a sweet taste, so no need for lots of butter and syrup. Made these with oven baked bacon (a first). Both amazing. It says 4 servings for the pancakes, but it's more like 2. There was enough batter for 5 smallish (about 5 in) pancakes. With the bacon, it was perfect for my husband and I. First meal as a married woman--success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The first time I made this recipe I didn't have buttermilk and It only gave me six pancakes. I just made it again ...This time I had to double recipe and grind some rolled oats because I didn't have quick oats and I also had to make my own buttermilk. All worked very well. And it taste soooooo good ! Also Purée as specified. Trully loving this recipe! Tx for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Loved this simple pancake recipe. Good enough to eat without syrup. I used regular milk 'soured' up with a tablespoon of vinegar, because I didn't want to run to the store. My picky 6 year olds and not so picky 2 year old gobbled them down. Even my hubby, who is a insta-blueberry-pancake man, enjoyed them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Marie Shupe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I expected these to be dry, but they were wonderfully moist. I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose; turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I doubled the ingredients but used 3/4 c quick oats and 1/4 c whole wheat flour and a dash of cinnamon along with 1 c all purpose flour (2 t b.p., 1/2 t bs, 1/2 t salt.. And I used 3 T butter melted. I always separate the eggs, mix the yolks with the liquids and whip the whites which I fold in after mixing the dry and wet. My fussy eater grand children gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States