Oatmeal Molasses Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Yummy bread recipe! I didn't have quick cooking oats, so I used the old fashioned. Let the bread machine do the work thru the 2nd rise, then took out and made into dinner rolls. Baked 21 minutes at 375 degrees. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I put everything in my bread machine last night and set the timer. In the morning, I woke up with wonderful smell of fresh bread. This bread was so moist and very delicious. I will be making this bread often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
This bread has a wonderful texture and flavor - this is the bread we give as gifts. I cut the molasses content down to 1/4 c, since it also had honey - just our personal preference, and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Wonderful bread!! It is the best and a must to try. Very moist and delicious. I leave it in my breadmaker the whole time and still is fantastic. Highly recommend that you try this recipe and thanks for sharing it with us Liz!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
This is soooo good. Sweet and moist. I have been looking all over for a recipe to rival the one my former stepmother used to make. I made it on dough cycle and then put in a bread pan to make. My little ones helped with adding the ingredients. This is a new family favorite for sure!!! Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
I made this in my bread machine today, and it was wonderful! It smelled so good while it was baking, I could hardly wait for it to cool off. I added slightly less molasses than the recipe called for, and the bread was still nicely sweet. I'll be making this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This bread is delicious! I made the whole thing in the bread machine on the wheat bread setting. I used 2 tsp of active dry yeast, 1 and 1/2 cups of bread flour and 1 and 1/8 cups of wheat flour, and only 1/8 cup of honey. Someone had mentioned that this recipe comes out lopsided but with the ingredients above, mine came out perfectly with a very nice consistency also. I may try it with a little less molasses next time because it was sweet but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
Absolutely delicious! Nice texture, good size loaf. I have made several loaves since I found this recipe. I have also passed the recipe on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
Nice bread. Sweet, moist, Great with morning coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bonnieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
If you love molassas you will love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States