Oatmeal Molasses Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
wonderful- cannot wait to use for sandwiches. Made totally in the breadmaker and I substituted the white flour for whole wheat flour. I probably used about 1/4 cup less flour than called for since wheat is denser than the white. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This is yummy bread!!! I also used 1/2 of the molasses, and the bread still had enough sweetness. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars, is each time I have made this it has came out lopsided. It is great with soups, salads, or just with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I made this in my Zo today. The dough was sticky enough after only 3/4 cup water so I did not add the full 1 1/3 cups water. However, it did not rise at all--one square lump in the center of the pan. Won't try it again...wasn't worth the waste of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I don't know what I did wrong, but this bread was completely gross. We wouldn't wish it even on a dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Yummy bread recipe! I didn't have quick cooking oats, so I used the old fashioned. Let the bread machine do the work thru the 2nd rise, then took out and made into dinner rolls. Baked 21 minutes at 375 degrees. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Wonderful bread!! It is the best and a must to try. Very moist and delicious. I leave it in my breadmaker the whole time and still is fantastic. Highly recommend that you try this recipe and thanks for sharing it with us Liz!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I put everything in my bread machine last night and set the timer. In the morning, I woke up with wonderful smell of fresh bread. This bread was so moist and very delicious. I will be making this bread often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
I made this in my bread machine today, and it was wonderful! It smelled so good while it was baking, I could hardly wait for it to cool off. I added slightly less molasses than the recipe called for, and the bread was still nicely sweet. I'll be making this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
Nice bread. Sweet, moist, Great with morning coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bonnieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
This bread has a wonderful texture and flavor - this is the bread we give as gifts. I cut the molasses content down to 1/4 c, since it also had honey - just our personal preference, and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States