Oatmeal Molasses Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Loved this easy to make bread. The flavor was amazing and what is more simple than puting ingredients into a bread machine and letting that take care of all the work. The bread was moist with just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I love this bread! I made it as directed but added about a tbs of extra flour as it was mixing because it looked very wet. I also set it on the "sweet" setting at 2.0 lb loaf as someone else had mentioned. It rose just enough to fill the pan and tasted great with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This bread was too dense for me. Flavor was ok but it was best toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Way dense and didn't rise or finish baking... Had to throw out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this just as the recipe stated. The aroma while it was cooking was absolutely devine. It was perfect...goes great with baked beans, in my opinion. thanks so very much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
excellent. Even substituted using my gluten free flour mix and was terrific. Love it for toast in the morning. My non gluten free friends even liked it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This bread turned out perfect .. my hubby and kids all loved it .. I will be sure to make this many more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Easy, tasty and one of the 'fluffiest' breads I have ever made in my bread machine! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This bread is really tasty - definite molasses flavor, and a nice chewy, moist texture. Like other reviewers mentioned, it was a very wet sticky dough, and didn't rise much, but my ciabatta recipe does the same thing so I didn't lose faith!! Just be patient, give it time to rise, and bake as you would a batter bread, not a yeast bread - mine took a good 45 mins. to bake and I have a "fast" oven! Definitely a unique flavor, it will be great toasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Not as good as my grandpa's version, but the bread machine certainly is much easier than doing it all by hand! Took me back in time as I ate it with butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States