Oatmeal Molasses Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made no changes to the recipe in order to give it a proper review. The dough was much too wet after mixing (looked almost like a batter bread). After baking, it still was not cooked. The bread barely rose. In the end, the bread was not palatable, was half cooked, and was very dense (in a bad way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
We love this bread! It is a huge hit...and when my 21 year old son calls and asks me to make him some "Candy Bread" This is what he wants! I have changed nothing in the recipe...it is amazing all on its own :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Delicious! I don't use quick oats, so I used rolled oats and it turned out abulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent. Just the way I wanted it to taste. Made it in the bread machine. Will probably make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious bread! I made in my bread machine. I will definitely make this over and over again. I was looking for a squaw bread recipe. This is what I had in mind. I will cut back on the honey or molasses because I think I'd enjoy it even more if it were a little less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This bread is way too sweet. I reduced molasses to 1/4c. And even with this reduction it's still more of a "dessert" bread. I also used rolled oats and as a result opted to bake on whole wheat cycle. Make sure to use Light Crust setting. Mine was VERY brown. I must say though that the consistency of the bread was really good: neither airy nor too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought it was one of the best breads I've ever made in my bread machine.So moist and pretty. Thanks for the recipe.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Delicious but very sweet. I made this for a 2nd time and used 2 1/4 tsp of dry active yeast. The top of the loaf was flat. I'll use 2 tsp of yeast next time instead. The bread is still quite tasty, if not as pretty as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
raised then fell flat.. even tried raising it in a bowl after it fell.. not sure i did anything wrong,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States