Oatmeal MM Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Thanks so much for a base that I can make my diabetic hubbie a treat. I make my own Splenda Brown Sugar Blend. I mix 2 parts Splenda with 1 part Dark Brown Sugar. My blend actually was clumpy, so I put in the blender & it made a fine powdered sugar like texture. Used 1/3 cup of that blend, 1/3 cup of more Splenda & 1/3 cup of regular brown sugar. Used Whole Wheat Pastry Flour, less oats because mine are Organic Old Fashioned. Found Dark Choco M&M's after Christmas on clearance, used less that the cup. Hubbie was so happy! I learned on the Splenda site to cook at a lower temp, these were perfect at 350 for 9 minutes. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
very crumbly texture that was hard to work with. The oatmeal probably needs to be cut down for future recipes. I think the amount of candies is off too. I will try this again after making some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe! I love that it makes a reasonable amount--just making cookies for me and my husband I usually have to halve recipes and they never turn out as good. I love the almond extract. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I added walnuts to the recipe as well as some cinnamon (I didn't measure... maybe a little more than 1/4 tsp?). They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Doubled the recipe. Used 1 bag of m&m baking bits (just shy of 2 c). Yielded 48 cookies using medium cookie scoop. Subbed trans-fat free margarine for crisco. Subbed 1/2 WW flour for 1/2 the white flour. Used all vanilla (no almond extract). The cookies are yummy and attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Here's my favorite version after I tweaked it a little: 1/2 cup butter in place of all the butter flavored shortening and 1 t. vanilla; omit almond extract. As the recipe is written these cookies have a really rich taste--almost "Crisco-ie" (as in they almost have a shortening taste to them). And the almond extract added a new flavor, that's for sure, but I must say--we (as in the entire family) prefer the classic cookie taste (to achieve that follow my alterations above).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Dough was a little crumbly, maybe cause i used more M&M's :), so I threw in a little buttermilk that I had on the side. It was maybe a tablespoon or two. Cookies cooked up perfectly. Everything is wonderful about them. I loved the oatmeal texture. Will make again if I ever have excess M&M's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
A nice departure from the chocolate chip cookie. I was a little short on oatmeal but added some extra flour to achieve a nice texture, and used m&m mini baking bits. I love almond extract in cookies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Amazing recipe! Instead of 1 cup of all purpose flour, I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour. I also substituted the egg for low sodium egg beaters. My family can't stop eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These were delicious!! I added butterscotch chips instead of M&Ms and baked them into bars. They were moist, gooey, and full of flavor. 5 Stars for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States