Oatmeal Gems Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
This is a Great Recipe,they are very moist and chewy, and the taste is just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This cookie reminded me of some my mother made called Oatmeal Rocks. They stay in a mounded shape and don't get real brown. They are softer than the ones my mother made and I like a soft cookie. I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
My entire family loved these cookies. The only change I made was to omit the nuts. They are soft, chewy and full of flavor due to the cloves. This will certainly be a favorite cookie for years to come. My father-in-law instantly requested the recipe when he bit into one. Thank you for sharing Martha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
These are by far the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made. They remain thick, chewy, and super-soft even a week after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
WOW! My mom and I made this cookie tonight, as we were looking for a raisin oatmeal cookie that wasn't so...bland. This recipe is FABULOUS!! Soaking the raisins makes them plump and soft (and not so raisin-like) and the cinnamon adds a great kick. We also added half a bag of Hershey's Cinnamon Chips to the mix and oh my goodness. You MUST try it. I think we have a new favorite cookie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I left out the nuts so my todder could have these. They were delicious and soft!!! My new favorite cookie recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This had to be the best oatmeal cookie recipe I found yet. I made this for my family and my husband took about 2 dz to work and I guess they were gone by break time. I've had many requests for this now. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Very great cookie, i left out the nuts and added a mooshed mediem banana instead really great, so far a fav :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Ooooops! Threw out the raisin water while I was cleaning up, but substituted cold hazelnut coffee for the liquid! Absolutely delicious cookies, great recipe, will make again very soon!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Not bad! Used applesauce for shortening, egg sub + egg whites for eggs, omitted pecans. Compared to other cookie recipes I've tried, this one was a lot of hassle for a taste that was good, but not great. I didn't have any ground cloves, so I had to mash whole cloves myself. I only used about 1/2 tsp of cloves, and I personally thought they were a little overpowering. I think the raisin juice was a good idea, and improved the flavor. I think the next time I make oatmeal raisin cookies I'll use part of this recipe and part of another. If you have time and you don't mind cleaning up the kitchen, and you liek chewy, sweet-spicy cookies, then these are definitely for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States