Oatmeal Energy Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Simple no bake recipe! This would be easy to change by adding chia seeds, carob powder or any other "energy" ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
great for my 5 1/2 year old who doesn't like to sit still for breakfast. She's a 'grazer' and this gives her a good sustained level of energy throughout the day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
There are a million variations on this recipe, but this is the one to start from. It would be difficult to screw up this recipe. Add whatever you have in the cupboard (sunflower seeds, flax seeds,dried fruits, etc.) and adjust the rest of the ingredients so it's still moist enough to make a ball. I don't worry to much about spoiling, since they rarely last more than a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Herseim Beck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Added a sprinkle of cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Love this. Both my kiddos sometimes won't eat. These are the perfect substitute anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a quick and easy recipe! It is perfect for a healthy grab and go snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Just made this with my 7 yr old grandson and he loved it! Super easy and he enjoyed getting his hands in it. Tastes great following the basic recipe but will try nuts, seeds and maybe choc chips in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These turned out wonderful! They held together nicely and make the perfect on the go snack for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My son has a severe peanut allergy, so I substituted Wowbutter (a soy based peanut butter substitued) and it was still very good! So it can even be tweaked a little for people with allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I like that this has such simple ingredients and not a lot of sugar. It held together well and tasted good. Raisins added a nice chewy texture/taste. Good balance of oats to peanut butter. My boys are teens and only attracted to things with chocolate chips in them, but they still liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States