Oatmeal Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
My husband and his golfing buddies absolutely love these. I use a sugar substitute instead so he can eat as many as he wants. I also made a batch with chopped nuts and raisins and one with coconut. Great as a healthy "movie" snack! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I had no parchment paper so I put a layer of sugar on a sheet of aluminum foil and baked these. Super crispy super delicious. I substituted egg beaters for the eggs and used 1/2 cup blue bonnet 1/2 cup fat free I can't believe it's not butter spread and these turned out wonderfully. I also used 1/2 cup splenda 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. All of these substitutions seemed to work well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Delicious. Spreads a lot and to a thickness of only fractions of an inch. To make it a bit more healthy, use a bit less flour and add more oatmeal than the recipe asks for - this recipe can take it. Next time, I might use less sugar or brown sugar instead... I'll post again with results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This recipe will please anyone who loves thin, crisp cookies. These cookies are addictive and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
If I could give these cookies a higher rating than "five stars" I would. They are an excellent,thin, crisp cookie. My husband wanted to know why I've "never made these before."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
They were amazing. I couldn't get them off the tinfoil though, i didnt have parchment paper. But they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I'm impressed. I wouldn't say the taste is that amazing, but they are nice, and they don't have that floury and oaty taste that some oatmeal cookies do. I liked them because they are QUICK! 20 mins after I started I had cleaned up the kitchen and had some yummy, hot cookies cooling down. My kind of baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is my kind of cookie! Came out perfect! I think i almost all the entire batch1!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
They were really easy to make and my daughter loved them but I didn't like them at all I wouldn't make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Great recipe and SO easy. This one took only minutes to prepare. The cookies turned out crispy on the outside and slightly chewy in the middle. My family ate the whole batch by the end of the night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States