Oatmeal Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Simple and always enjoyed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMAMCD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is THE oatmeal cookie recipe I have been looking for! Delicious, quick and easy! I used 1/2 cups quick-cooking oats. I made 12 large cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Could these be any easier and tasty? I don't think so! I added a small handful of coconut and next time I'm going to add some finely chopped pecans. One bit of advice... double the recipe, if you don't you'll find yourself making more very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I just made these cookies and can't wait until my hubby and kids come home to try these cookies. I'm not big on sweets myself but really loved these cookies. I can't stop eating them. I might have to make another batch before my family gets home. I used old fashioned oats and all purpose flour. I will say that I was very nervous when dropping the cookies on the cookie sheet as they seemed really watery but they cooked up really crisp and yummy! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Easy, but not what I thought it w/be. There was nothing crispy about this. It was like eating a buttery oatmeal cookie & I was looking for the lacy, thin crisp of a cookie. I've found another recipe on another website that I'm going to try. These were good & hubby really liked, but not what I thought it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I thought these were great! I also did 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar which I really liked and I also added more oats to make them a little more thick...great taste! I really recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Easy, sweet cookies. I wouldn't say they are fabulous, but they are a thin little treat that can be whipped up in no time. I will try adding choc. chips or coconut or apple pieces next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Yummy as is, but would be super tasty with butterscotch chips or chocolate chips added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
lacy and crisp...and they must be low-carb with only a little bit of flour and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
i will make these...they sound wonderful..but can anyone tell me teh weight watchers points to these cookies. i just began ww this week and want to be good, but also have these cookies. thanks. donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States