Oatmeal Crispies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Great Cookies! My nephews loved these! They shared with other kids, so cookies were gone in few seconds... Will make more and more... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Love these, I even substituted smart balance olive oil spread for 1/4 of the butter. This recipe doesn't require minute oats, even regular will do. Doesn't get any easier than this one-bowl recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
They weren't as sweet as I would have liked but I did use wheat flour so that could be why. It is a very quick recipe but I would just stick to the regular oatmeal cookies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I had no parchment paper so I put a layer of sugar on a sheet of aluminum foil and baked these. Super crispy super delicious. I substituted egg beaters for the eggs and used 1/2 cup blue bonnet 1/2 cup fat free I can't believe it's not butter spread and these turned out wonderfully. I also used 1/2 cup splenda 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. All of these substitutions seemed to work well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Great recipe, but WAY too much sugar for my taste! I'm going to make them again with half of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I adored these cookies. They weren't overly sweet and were just the right amount of crumbly. I actually had everything to make these already - which made me even happier. Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by highvoltagegrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Really, really good! And so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Other than using salted butter (unsalted tastes flat to me), I followed the recipe exactly, and these cookies were AMAZING. SO good and SO quick and easy. Thirty minutes from start to clean-up. I'll be making these a LOT. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
For the first time on this site this recipe was a real 'MISS' for me....yes, easy to make but not worth the effort. Too many other good ones to spend my time on these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I found these to be very sweet and they spread all over the place when baked. Would not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miccycle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States