Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mom & daughter bakers
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Theses cookies received rave reviews. With the addition of the zest of one orange and a teaspoon of vanilla, the flavorful cookies disappeared fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These are pretty terrific on there own however I switched it up a bit. Instead of flour I used cake flour, the same amount as flour, it makes the cookies more chewy and I also added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. I like that they don't expand out on the cookie sheet when you bake them so you can make them bigger if you want although it may take a minute or two longer! My family and friends love them and I am about to deliver some to our local police station, i'm almost certain they will like these better then donuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made it for a cookie exchange and it was well-liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
YUM! I followed others advice and added about 3/4 tsp Cinnamon and some Vanilla. I used White Chocolate Chips and dropped the dough in round Tablespoons, not teaspoons. Baked for exactly 10 minutes and they are amazing! I imagination without the cinnamon and vanilla, they would be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Delicious! Maybe add some vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I tend to leave out the chips and add vanilla and a little cinnamon. As a nut lover, I've also added almonds. I do say that the recipe was terrific as is as well. They don't spread, so if you want a flatter cookie, flatten it slightly before you bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Have not made but have eaten these. Follow notes for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Photo by MAMABEARDQ
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Fantastic!!!!!!! Didn't last long! Adding Photo too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. Not too sweet, not too thick, just right. The ONLY thing it needed was a tiny bit of extra oomph, so i added a small splash of vanilla, about 1 teaspoon. I advise: when baking, make the cookies a bit smaller, and do not flatten them out. Let them do their own thing in the oven, they'll come out in cute little ball-like shapes if you drop a one-teaspoon ball onto a cookie sheet. Bake for 10 minutes to avoid hardness. A tip: a butter spread such as SmartBalance made with olive oil worked much better for me than using butter after baking them a second time. The spread is softer and healthier. I thoroughly recommend these cookies and will DEFINITELY bake them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe and my husband and I thought that the cookies turned out really good. The only thing I did was add heath brickle bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States