Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome I always made cookies from the box and it was my first time making from scratch. Cookies turned out great! I add 1 t cinnamon like other reviewers and also substituted raisins with butterscotch. I will probably reduce sugar next time as butterscotch is already sweet. But I still love the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Grat flavor I used choco chips and added a half cup more oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by more please

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Awesome!! I subbed cashews for the raisins. This is definitely a great base to mix n match add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These cookies came out perfectly. They are soft and chewy but have a little crunch on the outside. The only sub I did was I added chocolate chips and pecans instead of cranberries and raisins. I also cooked them about 16 min-18 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made these cookies today, turned out great! I read many of the reviews before I made them and followed many of the tips. I started by cutting the recipe in half (2 dozen), I used butter instead of margarine, although all I had was salted butter. So I didn't add extra salt as recipe directed to do. I added an extra 1/2c of rolled oats (not instant). Also added a dash of cinnamon. I used the full cup of brown sugar (Splenda) but only used 1/2c of white sugar. They were still sweet enough. I used 1 1/2 c of plain raisins, my husband wanted Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. He loved them!! Thank you for all the reviews everyone, made for a great first batch for me! BTW, I got 40 cookies out of this recipe even after cutting the original one in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Tasty!!! I did not add the raisins. Instead added 1 teaspoon of lemon juice and some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I used Country Crock Pumpkin Spice by Shedd's Spread--wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was my first attempt at making these, but will not be the last! I didn't have any raisins so I just used 2 cups of craisins that I had in the freezer. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi in st paul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Best Oatmeal cookies on the planet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
this was really good!!! I used craisins, no raisins and reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. Will be a regular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States