Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good cookie, everyone loved them. Added blueberry and pomegante craisins and they gave them a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
AMAZING! Made them for the first time today. We did a double batch and added white chocolate chips. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Good. I liked them better after they had time to set and the flavors meld. I added cinnamon as another reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My husband got into a bar fight with betty crocker over a claim that these cookies are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe may be my new favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. These cookies are fabulous. Not too sweet, perfect amount of oats to the ratio of dried fruits. I made the recipe exactly as written with the exception of halving the amount of salt, contemplating adding chopped walnuts or pecans however decided against it. Adding chopped nuts would have worked but I think the recipe is perfect as written. Other than reducing the salt amount, I wouldn’t make any additional changes. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful oatmeal cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Loved them! Yes, I succumbed to pressure and added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and some chopped pecans, but all in all it was oh-so-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I did add some of my own flair though. I added about a tablespoon of cinnamon (my husband LOVES cinnamon) and 4 teaspoons of coffee extract. It punched it up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andi.love.84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My husband loves oatmeal cookies and these did not disappoint. I used all crasins because I did not have raisins in the house, and added a bag of white chocolate chips. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I swapped the tsp vanilla for 1/2 tps lemon extract (trust me it works sooo well with the craisins!) and added 1c chopped walnuts. I used half butter half margarine to get good flavor AND good texture. Next time Im going to throw in some chia sead for nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I've been making these for several years from a similar recipe...they are so good...I omit raisins bc we don't like them but I might try them with golden raisins...I like to reconstitute the dried fruit for a bit in warm wate so they plump up a bit and are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hastwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boonville, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States