Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
A new family favorite!!! (because I cook with sea salt, I cut it to 1/2 t as sea salt as a stronger saltiness to it...I also did 1 1/2 cups of Craisins instead of 2, didn't use any raisins and they are still wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I am rating this recipe with five stars.. I didn't change a thing . I would never rate a recipe that I had modified or changed dramatically. It's not fair to the cook/baker . Great chewy texture and the craisins add a slightly tart flavor. Thanks Liane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Yummmmm! Will make these again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I use this along with my Ginger Bread Cookies as Christmas gifts. I always receive big THANK YOUs !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very simple recipe to make and delicious. I added some chopped walnuts and cinnamon. Will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I always have to make a double batch since the first batch is always gone before they have a chance to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Great recipe! As suggested by others, I added an extra cup of oatmeal and only added craisins (2 cups total). Oh! And don't forget a bit of cinnamon... My 5 yr old son loved it for an after school treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
These are amazing and easy to change up to your taste when using the basic ingredients. I switched some of the items to things I already had in my house such as increasing the cranberries, removing the raisins, and adding almond slices. I also used Costco's coach oats instead of cooking oats. I loved them and even my husband that does not like almonds or cranberries very much loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon L. Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Love this recipe! I changed it a touch. I plumped the raisins and added chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Unbelievable! Made these with the recommendation of adding an extra cup of oats; not the quick cook oats, extra craisens and no raisens, 1/2 bag (6oz) white chocolate chips, plus a dash of cinnamon. Out of this world! I also made them quite large, can't recall how many I got out of them, maybe 18. I still baked them at 350 for 12 minutes. They were slightly crispy on top but soft and delicious; just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States