Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We aren't big fans of cake like cookies and these were perfectly crunchy. I used 1/2 marg. and 1/2 butter. also I was out of baking soda, so I tripled the baking powder and was very generous with the salt measurement. I used butter flavored pam and they are light and flavorful. Note must be removed from pan immediately, and placed on rake to cool. We will use this recipe every year. ps, I used old fashioned oats, not quick cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azwaterwitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Wonderful!!! Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I omitted the raisins added cup of walnuts with the craisins also added 3 cups oatmeal... they are so good...will make these again and again..great xmas cookkie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Only change I made was to add chocolate chips. These cookies are a big hit with my family! Definitely going in the Recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Awesome with white chocolate chips & craisons or just raisons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This has become my husband's favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. I used only craisins and added about half a cup of chopped pecans. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Add a cup of coconut, omit raisins, add pecans, walnuts or almonds - now that is a perfect cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
As a Grammy, I've made cookies for my grandchildren for almost 30 years. I must say these are the tastiest oatmeal cookies I've ever made. I did a couple of things differently, based on previous reviews: I reduced white sugar to 1/2 cup, added chopped walnuts and chocolate chips. I included craisins but omitted raisins. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Wonderful cookies! I omitted the raisens and used 1C. Craisens and 1 C. mini chocolate chips. Next time I will add 1 tsp cinnamon to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These cookies are so delicious. Recipe makes good amount and soon delicious. Will be making many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States