Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I was looking for a recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies and came across this one. I loved the different taste of the cranberries. I omitted the raisins b/c I didn't have any and I don't missed them at all! They spread out quite a bit so I have oatmeal craisin bars but that's okay. Next time I'll use a smaller spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
AWESOME! Made as directed except cut recipe in half and had only cherry craisins/mini dark chocolate chips in them. Doubled the vanilla. Making again tonight, different combo of fruit and chocolate--WHOLE recipe lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Circleofnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great cookies! Recipe is a keeper! Butter kept the cookies moist and chewy. I used regular oats, because that is what I had on hand. Omitted the raisins doubled the Craisins and added 1 cup of pecans. Will add these to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
A new family favorite!!! (because I cook with sea salt, I cut it to 1/2 t as sea salt as a stronger saltiness to it...I also did 1 1/2 cups of Craisins instead of 2, didn't use any raisins and they are still wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I am rating this recipe with five stars.. I didn't change a thing . I would never rate a recipe that I had modified or changed dramatically. It's not fair to the cook/baker . Great chewy texture and the craisins add a slightly tart flavor. Thanks Liane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Yummmmm! Will make these again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I use this along with my Ginger Bread Cookies as Christmas gifts. I always receive big THANK YOUs !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very simple recipe to make and delicious. I added some chopped walnuts and cinnamon. Will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I always have to make a double batch since the first batch is always gone before they have a chance to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Great recipe! As suggested by others, I added an extra cup of oatmeal and only added craisins (2 cups total). Oh! And don't forget a bit of cinnamon... My 5 yr old son loved it for an after school treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States