Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
this was really good!!! I used craisins, no raisins and reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. Will be a regular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My whole family loves these cookies, I add 1 tsp of cinnamon, its awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These were good. I used old fashioned oatmeal, omitted the raisins, and added a cup of coconut and a few handfuls of walnuts. I can't rate how they keep, as they were gone almost as fast as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe was amazing!! My boyfriend who does not like oatmeal cookies could not get enough! I actually forgot the vanilla and was out of raisins and was still delicious. I used 1 cup of craisins and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I was looking for a recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies and came across this one. I loved the different taste of the cranberries. I omitted the raisins b/c I didn't have any and I don't missed them at all! They spread out quite a bit so I have oatmeal craisin bars but that's okay. Next time I'll use a smaller spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
AWESOME! Made as directed except cut recipe in half and had only cherry craisins/mini dark chocolate chips in them. Doubled the vanilla. Making again tonight, different combo of fruit and chocolate--WHOLE recipe lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenSnoogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great cookies! Recipe is a keeper! Butter kept the cookies moist and chewy. I used regular oats, because that is what I had on hand. Omitted the raisins doubled the Craisins and added 1 cup of pecans. Will add these to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
A new family favorite!!! (because I cook with sea salt, I cut it to 1/2 t as sea salt as a stronger saltiness to it...I also did 1 1/2 cups of Craisins instead of 2, didn't use any raisins and they are still wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I am rating this recipe with five stars.. I didn't change a thing . I would never rate a recipe that I had modified or changed dramatically. It's not fair to the cook/baker . Great chewy texture and the craisins add a slightly tart flavor. Thanks Liane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Yummmmm! Will make these again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States