Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
They are delicious--but mine keep coming out pancake flat. And suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Extremely good cookies I added a bit of extra raisins and this time had doubled the recipe as it was for my husband's work. I opted to do the 'bar' version as I didn't want to spend all day up and down taking cookies in and out of the oven. They weren't 'beautiful' when I cut the bars up but were nice and chewy, the way I like them. They all disappeared from work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Mine didn't turn out right. They were hard as rocks & tasted stale. Probably me though. I can cook but not bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Everybody loves this cookie!! I add 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, omit the raisins and add 1 cup each of white chocolate chips and walnuts. This is a perfect base recipe for oatmeal cookies, just add whatever mix-ins you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I thought this recipe was delicious. I took some ideas from others and added cinnamon and 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips. I loved the cookies, but I think I will add 1 more cup of oats next time. I like the cookies more "oaty".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Awesome cookies! I used 1.5 c cranberries and .5 c raisins with 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. Family loves them. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
By far the best cookie my family and I have ever eaten! I followed other recommendations and added another cup of oats (total of 3 cups), 3/4 cup of chopped nuts and soaked the craisins in orange juice. (I used only craisins.) that's what I love about Allrecipes, that recipes have been "tested" by others home cooks and I can consider their experiences when I make something new. I hope the next baker will do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My family adores these cookies! Every time I make them they go crazy!! I usually make them with chocolate morsels, though, as opposed to Cranberry and Crasins. I have also found that using chocolate morsels is better than using chocolate chips. Overall, I love this recipe, and I'm going to start adding a few little things here and there to make it my own ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammy721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These cookies are awesome! I didn't have raisins, so I doubled up on the cranberries and added a bit of cinnamon. Also, I prefer chewier cookies so I took them out of the oven at the 12 minute mark and they were perfect. Will definitely make them again, what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
OK, so I've baked oatmeal raisin cookies before (about a hundred times) and honestly, after using this recipe I don't think I'll use another. I did what the previous person did...added one more cup of oats, added white chips for extra sweetness (about 3/4 cup), and also added a dash or two of cinnamon (only b/c it goes well in an oatmeal cookie) and this recipe was fantastic. the cookies were nice and moist....but most of all they had a terrific taste. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States