Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
the best cookie ever. delightfully chewy. Just a little crispy on the outside. I get requests to bring them to children's events and seniors events. One friend thought she already had the receipe but found out it didn't compare at all. It is now my go-to cookie receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made it according to the recipe, but added a 1/2 cup of shredded, sweetened coconut and a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts - PERFECTION! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This recipe is amazing. Seriously. I've been making some mean chocolate chip cookies for years...and this comes close to overtaking them in taste. I used a stick of butter and 1/2 cup of canola oil, old-fashioned oats instead of instant, and a bag of blueberry infused Craisins (no raisins on hand) and the cookies are amazing. My oven tends to run hot but baking for 13 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Omitted the raisins and doubled the craisins, also added a bit of ground cinnamon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Best oatmeal cookie recipe ever! These were delicious. I made them without the raisins and added a little cinnamon. Then for a Valentine's Day treat after the cookies cooled I cut them into heart shapes with a cookie cutter then melted some white chocolate and dipped half the hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made these for X-mas.The only thing different I did was sub the choc.chips in place of the raisins and used blueberry craisins.So good.Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I omit raisins and add white chocolate chips and cinnamon. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I was going through the cabinet to find the craisins and came across a bag of honey roasted pecan pieces. I added those and a bag of butterscotch chips. YUMMY!!! I will absolutely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
SO YUMMY!! I've made these twice this month... 1st time I omitted the raisins and added 1c chopped pecans, 1tsp cinnamon, dash of nutmeg... delicious. 2nd time kept raisins and added the same extras + 1/2c sliced almonds... equally delicious!! Results in perfect oatmeal cookies no matter how you mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Loved this recipe! I had an extra bag of Craisins hanging around so I set out to find a good way to use them. I was so thrilled to find an amazing cookie to put them in to. My husband doesnt like raisins so I doubled the craisins. Other then that I followed the recipe exact. Came out perfect! I will be making these again for sure. Easy, Yummy...can one ask for any thing more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States