Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Wow! Excellent indeed! Only change I made was to use 2 cups of cranberries and no raisins. This will be a go to recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Made as is.....super yummy and I don't normally like oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
These were phenomenal. I followed suggestions to add 1 cup of oats and 1 tsp of cinnamon. I used old fashioned oats. Otherwise, I followed instructions exactly. They came out super great. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Very good and chewy; I added a handful of chopped walnuts I had on hand... per other suggestions I cut back on the sugar a half cup; still plenty sweet. I'll cut out another half cup next time I make them... definitely making them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I didn't put any craisins in, an I added 1 1/2 tsp of Cinnamon, and they were fantastic. Everyone enjoyed them. I took a double batch to church, and not even one came home. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Love these!! I added cinnamon and white chocolate chips.... Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe!! Added a cup of butterscotch chips and a cup of milk chocolate chips instead and they were awesome..They baked up perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Turner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I loved this recipe, although I like my cookies on the soft side, I cooked them a little to long. My family loves them! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Just tried this recipe for the first time tonite,, and might I say AWESOME !! They turned out perfect. Just a light crispy texture outside and light n tender inside,, just absolutely wonderful. My hubby just came home from work as he walked in the door and could smell them,, then proceeded to hunt for them,, and was absolutely in love with them,, so packing some up in his lunch tomorrow. :) Now with that said, I will fill u in on what I did. I must also thank some who commented about adding another cup of oatmeal, which I did. I sub the butter with applesauce, reduced white sugar to 3/4 c. just because. And that is all I did that was different than the recipe asked. I followed directions as listed. I added 1 cup raisins, and 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips, because we like them. The batter turned out perfect for a drop-type cookies. I made large cookies, and baked for 15 minutes. Although mine do not look like the pic on here, they were much larger and little darker, but that would be a personal preference. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe, and a keeper at that !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Not the best I ever had: very grainy and flat. I'm positive I did the directions right. I will look for another cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States