Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shruti Sawhney
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I tried this recipe with great success. with the foll modifications * Added additional oats * Added cinnamon * I feel the egg was a little strong, so will make it 1 egg +1eggwhite next time * Used black raisins & omitted the cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I have made these 5 times now in the last 8 months. I also put walnuts in them along with apple pie spice and cinnamon. A wonderful breakfast cookie when on the run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
It took a little longer to bake in my gas oven so I added 2 minutes to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Swea City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I used 1/2 cup honey and 1/2 cup brown sugar plus enogh flour to achieve the correct texture. I then added my homemade granola that included rolled oats, walnuts, raisins, sunflower seeds, flax meal, molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy lilja

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I love the recipe, however I think it was a tad bit too sweet. Next time I try it I will have to cut down on the sugar (Also did not use white sugar) and see how I like it better. I left it in the oven for about 17 minutes because I don't care for the chewy cookie. This was great, because I really enjoy making my own sweet snacks from scratch rather than being store bought. Great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katina Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This is the best cookie recipe I have found anywhere. I made them exactly by the recipe directions and they are fantastic. I baked them at 350 for 14 minutes and cooled them 3 minutes before removing to cooling rack. They hold together very well, are moist and chewy with just a little edge of crisp. Thanks so much for contributing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Wow! Excellent indeed! Only change I made was to use 2 cups of cranberries and no raisins. This will be a go to recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ely, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Made as is.....super yummy and I don't normally like oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
These were phenomenal. I followed suggestions to add 1 cup of oats and 1 tsp of cinnamon. I used old fashioned oats. Otherwise, I followed instructions exactly. They came out super great. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Very good and chewy; I added a handful of chopped walnuts I had on hand... per other suggestions I cut back on the sugar a half cup; still plenty sweet. I'll cut out another half cup next time I make them... definitely making them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States