Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
EUREKA! I've found it! The PERFECT cookie. It doesn't get better than this. I tweaked it a bit by using traditional old-fashioned oats instead of quick oats (all I had on hand). I added one extra cup of oats (3 c. total), a dash of cinnamon, and a 1/2 bag of white chocolate chips (they were in the pantry!) to the printed recipe. This is truly the BEST cookie I have ever had. Perfect texture, sweetness, and flavor. My kids are loving them and they usually don't like oatmeal cookies. We will make this one again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
199 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
Yummy! this could use some pecans/walnuts in it too though. also, I recommend mixing the (c)raisins with the flour mix before adding it to the wet mix to make it easier on mixing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This is wonderful! I make these all the time and everyone loves them!! They always end up asking for the recipe to make for themselves. There is a different texture to them, depending if you use margerine or butter. With margerine I find them to be more thick. But using butter is definately my choice. I find that it gives them a better flavor. Personally, I don't add the raisins but just add more craisins to it. Even fussy kids who don't like raisins love them! If you're looking for a great cookie recipe, definately choose this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I just made these and they came out great. I made two additions--added 1 cup of finely chopped walnuts and one teaspoon pumpkin pie spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
oh, These were great! I also added 1 C oats, 1 t cinnamon, and I doubled the crains and ditched the raisins. These were moist and fluffy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is a very good recipe- quick, easy and tasty. I used 1C reg flour and 1C wheat flour, ommitted the raisens and added choco chips & nuts to the cranberries. I like the fact that this recipe is versatile-- I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who's interested in giving a new twist to oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
These were so great! They were gone in 3 hours after they were baked, and I took them to some of my college friends and they loved them, and asked me to bake more. I did add a few extra Craisins instead of raisins, ( I dont like raisins much) and it was still a hit! :) you cant go wrong with these! I did decrease the cooking time a bit, and they were softer and made them more chewy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was really good because I used ingredients I already had on hand. I added the extra cup of oats and a little cinnamon. This is my new oatmeal cookie. I like it because it is not full of spices that leave a strong aftertaste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I made these cookies and added 1 t. cinnamon. I really like the consistency of the dough, every other recipe for oatmeal cookies that I've made have been real crumbly and tried to fall apart on me, but these really held together, and my whole family liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
The mix of ingredients is just right for the perfect shaped cookie. Tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States