Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
used the mixed raisins from winco's bulk foods. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
We were wanting something sweet, so I looked around to see what ingredients I had on hand and whipped up these cookies. I had a few craisins and then added some (chopped) trail mix that i had on hand it was a mix of cashews, almonds, cranberries, yogurt chips and blueberries. they turned out great, the nuts were a nice touch. This is a great recipe to tweak to whatever fruit/nuts you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
They just don't get better than this. I threw in a handful of chocolate chips too. The first time I made them, I undercooked by a minute and they were a bit soft. Next time I baked them until they were brown on top and they were just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great taste but. not a soft as I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I call these my clean out the cupboard cookies. I didn't have craisins or raisins, so I added chocolate chips,coconut, pecans and heathbar bits. These cookies would be great no matter what you put in them. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome I always made cookies from the box and it was my first time making from scratch. Cookies turned out great! I add 1 t cinnamon like other reviewers and also substituted raisins with butterscotch. I will probably reduce sugar next time as butterscotch is already sweet. But I still love the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Grat flavor I used choco chips and added a half cup more oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by more please

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Awesome!! I subbed cashews for the raisins. This is definitely a great base to mix n match add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These cookies came out perfectly. They are soft and chewy but have a little crunch on the outside. The only sub I did was I added chocolate chips and pecans instead of cranberries and raisins. I also cooked them about 16 min-18 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made these cookies today, turned out great! I read many of the reviews before I made them and followed many of the tips. I started by cutting the recipe in half (2 dozen), I used butter instead of margarine, although all I had was salted butter. So I didn't add extra salt as recipe directed to do. I added an extra 1/2c of rolled oats (not instant). Also added a dash of cinnamon. I used the full cup of brown sugar (Splenda) but only used 1/2c of white sugar. They were still sweet enough. I used 1 1/2 c of plain raisins, my husband wanted Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. He loved them!! Thank you for all the reviews everyone, made for a great first batch for me! BTW, I got 40 cookies out of this recipe even after cutting the original one in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States