Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Superb cookies for those with a sweet tooth; I might reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup next time. The only change made this time was increasing the oats to 3 cups. This is basically the same recipe as the Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII, but without the cinnamon (which I see many reviewers adding anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I added dried cherries, white chocolate chips and coconut. No raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Wow. These are super addicting. Really good. I halved the recipe and added 1 tsp of cinnamon. A tad bit on the sweet side though... I would probably cut down to 3/4 cup sugar (or 1 1/2 cups) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
One of my most favorite cookies ever. I'll usually use all cranberries, subtract a half cup of them and add a half cup of pecans. Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ponkies
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These cookies are delicious. I was not sure what to expect, but was very pleasantly surprised. My husband loves them as well. I did not have any oats, so I used packages of instant oats (brown sugar flavored). I will definitely make these often and make sure I have them around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponkies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Delicious! This is now my dads favorite cookie.. they go quickly whenever I make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is a yummy and easy recipe. I like to add almond slivers and chopped pecans to the recipe. Cinnamon also enhances the flavor. I occasionally substitute chocolate covered craisins for the craisins. The recipe is also just as good without the raisins (double the craisins though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was great! I increased the amount of cranberries and reduced the raisins and they were a hit! Hats off to the baker who came up with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Oh My God!! These are amazing! I followed the recipe to the "T" and they came out chewy and delicious. I also received MANY compliments and passed on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Tasty as "sugar free" w/splenda blend. Good texture and flavor balance. Add 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and walnuts (for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States