Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious! I used all craisins instead of adding raisins and threw in a cup or so of white chocolate chips. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Mine seemed a little too crispy at 12 minutes, so I took them out just a wee bit sooner. Also, I came up with about 6 1/2 dozen cookies altogether, each cookie about 2 1/2 - 3 inches after baking, so I got way more cookies than the four dozen that the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These were really good cookies! I did a couple things different: Instead of raisins, I used only Craisins and a little more than a cup. I also added a package of white chocolate chips. Super good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Kiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Awesome! Family loved them! I did add white chocolate chips, GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These are the most scrumptous cookies ever. They will be at the top of my list for anytime that calls for cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Totally awesome! I was able to use a lot of odds and ends from my pantry to make these. The only thing I tweaked was I put white chocolate chips in to use up a bag I had. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I also added a tsp of cinnamon, omitted the raisins, doubled the craisins and scrumptious! They hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These are great. I omitted the raisins. Not too crazy about them and added 1 cup of white chocolate chips. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lavaca, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
A very tasty cookie! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These cookies were very good. I asked my husband if he wanted oatmeal cookies. He stated "they are ok" I surprised him and brought him some to work. He said those were GREAT. I said that's good he said no they were REALLY GOOD. I don't even care that much for oatmeal cookies. I doubled the craisins since we don't like raisins. I used 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. I used others advice and used 3 cups of oats. I was not able to spoon the dough on the cookie sheet. I had to roll them into balls. I would have liked them a little flatter like regular cookies. They came out almost like balls. Maybe when I make them next time I will add not as much oats like 2 and 1/2cups or 2 and 3/4cups. I will also add white chocolate or chocolate chips next time. This recipe is definitely a keeper! My husband said these were probably some of his favorite cookies that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Superb cookies for those with a sweet tooth; I might reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup next time. The only change made this time was increasing the oats to 3 cups. This is basically the same recipe as the Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII, but without the cinnamon (which I see many reviewers adding anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 161-170 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States