Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Best cookies ever! Everybody loves them, makes a good breakfast cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I added this cookie to my extensive Christmas Cookie tray and the results were outstanding! This is THE best new cookie I've tried in a very long time. Only changes I made were to add 1 cup of white chocolate chips and 1 cup of chopped walnuts! I gave these to fellow teachers the last day of school and before I even left that day I had 2 requests for the recipe. This is a keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I've been looking for a really good oatmeal cookie since my sis sent me some bakery gourmet ones last Christmas. With a little tweaking this is it. I swapped out the raisins for walnuts and added a teaspoon of ground mulling spices, also used old fashioned oats instead of quick. Yummo. My Christmas baked good gift this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
A really good cookie! I did add a tsp of cinnamon and apple pie spice. Our friends love them. Unfortunately, can't taste the difference between the cranberries and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Best oatmeal cookies ever. I added 1 extra cup oats as others suggested , omitted raisins and used dried cherries instead of cranberries and also added chopped pecans and white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These are great! I doubled the cranberries and used half the amount of raisins, and added an extra half cup of oats with flax. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
A little sugary, but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Nice and chewy, this is a keeper! I like the taste of the craisins! I didn't have any raisins, so I added about 2/3 cups of pecans. My kids like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuralWanderer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Our favorite comfort cookies! I play around with the add in fruits, this time used cherry craisins, raisins, pecans and choc. chips. I also drop the white sugar down to 1/2 cup... Always good to the last crumb, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I MADE THIS RECIPE ONLY DIDN'T ADD RAISINS AS I DID NOT HAVE ANY SO I INCREASED THE CRAISINS.I ALSO USED 1/2 OF THE BUTTER AND THE REMAINDER I USED CRISCO.GREAT TASTE. THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE. I WILL USE MANY MORE TIMES. SURELY A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States