Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I gave these a shot today, and YUM! I followed the recipe amounts exactly, only changing 1/2 raisins to all craisins (hubby and I don't like raisins). Everything else was identical to the recipe - I wanted to be able to review the recipe on it's own merit, not altered. The cookies came out tasty and perfect! A little crispy on the edges, a little chewy around the craisins. While still warm, they remind me of the 'crisp' on top of apple crisp. I will be making these again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoofyPoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
OMG these cookies are such a hit everywhere I take them. Everyone always wants to recipe. I can't seem to bake enough of them! Like others I used all craisins and added a 3rd cup of oatmeal. Delicious! I baked 3 dozen yesterday, but they are all gone, so I think I will bake some more tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent...baked exactly per recipe. No chocolate, no nuts, no cinnamon...just honest to goodness taste-the-oats-raisins-craisin chewy perfection. Calls to mind the simple perfection of Grandma Ople's apple pie. Made 8 doz. with my small scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I followed reviewer suggestions and added extra cup of oatmeal, cup of nuts and tsp of cinnamon. Used a cup of craisins, but next time will add the bag. The resulting cookie spread flat, but crispy at the edges and chewy towards the center. Excellent oatmeal flavor punctuated by the sweet craisins. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Chronister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The batter was way too dry; I had to add an extra egg. And I feel these cookies were under-seasoned. Where's the cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg? In the future I will just use my standard Joy of Cookie oatmeal raisin cookie recipe and replace with some raisins with craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These were absolutely amazing! This was my first attempt at oatmeal cookies and they turned out great. I followed the recipe except I did add white chocolate chips. They would have been amazing even without the chocolate chips. Great recipe! Definitely adding this to my cookie recipe rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe is so good I get requests from friends and family to make more! This the best oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever tried. It is simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I couldn't make them fast enough. My hubby loves them. I did make a batch to freeze for Thanksgiving. Hopefully they will be just as good. Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these gluten free, I just substituted the all-purpose flour for a gf all-purpose flour and only had dried cranberries. It was so delicious, this is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States