Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Totally awesome! I was able to use a lot of odds and ends from my pantry to make these. The only thing I tweaked was I put white chocolate chips in to use up a bag I had. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I also added a tsp of cinnamon, omitted the raisins, doubled the craisins and scrumptious! They hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These are great. I omitted the raisins. Not too crazy about them and added 1 cup of white chocolate chips. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lavaca, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
A very tasty cookie! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These cookies were very good. I asked my husband if he wanted oatmeal cookies. He stated "they are ok" I surprised him and brought him some to work. He said those were GREAT. I said that's good he said no they were REALLY GOOD. I don't even care that much for oatmeal cookies. I doubled the craisins since we don't like raisins. I used 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. I used others advice and used 3 cups of oats. I was not able to spoon the dough on the cookie sheet. I had to roll them into balls. I would have liked them a little flatter like regular cookies. They came out almost like balls. Maybe when I make them next time I will add not as much oats like 2 and 1/2cups or 2 and 3/4cups. I will also add white chocolate or chocolate chips next time. This recipe is definitely a keeper! My husband said these were probably some of his favorite cookies that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Superb cookies for those with a sweet tooth; I might reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup next time. The only change made this time was increasing the oats to 3 cups. This is basically the same recipe as the Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII, but without the cinnamon (which I see many reviewers adding anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I added dried cherries, white chocolate chips and coconut. No raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Wow. These are super addicting. Really good. I halved the recipe and added 1 tsp of cinnamon. A tad bit on the sweet side though... I would probably cut down to 3/4 cup sugar (or 1 1/2 cups) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
One of my most favorite cookies ever. I'll usually use all cranberries, subtract a half cup of them and add a half cup of pecans. Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ponkies
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These cookies are delicious. I was not sure what to expect, but was very pleasantly surprised. My husband loves them as well. I did not have any oats, so I used packages of instant oats (brown sugar flavored). I will definitely make these often and make sure I have them around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponkies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States