Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except I used margarine instead of butter and my cookies melted while they were baking! They ended up as blobs of messy,sticky raisins and cranberries in sugar and oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
The base alone for these cookies is fantastic, so adding in the craisins and white chocolate chips (in the place of raisins) made for a delicious final product. Also, I added in 2/3 cup of both add-ins because 1 cup seemed excessive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
FINALLY!!! A decent cookie! I just ate 4 of these...conclusion...out of this world!! These are to die for! Very, very pleased with this recipe. I have a huge bag of craisins and had no idea what to do with them, made orange bread with craisins, had to put that in the dumpster..yuck..anyway..they will not go to waste now. Thanks so very much for sharing this wonderful recipe with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These cookies were great. I didn;t have any raisins in the house, so I subbed in chopped dates and also added some chopped pecans. Delicious. Definitely will use this recipe many times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
So I think I've found a way to incorporate more cranberries into my diet ;) This cookie is AMAZING! I mixed and matched some previous suggestions - omitted the raisins and added an additional cup of Craisins, added an additional 1/2c of oatmeal, and I added about 1c. of finely chopped walnuts. I wound up with 31 cookies total and can't wait to distribute them to friends and family (saving some for myself too, of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
great great versatile cookie recipe. i threw in a couple handfuls of white chocolate chips and they were sinful, definitely recommend that tweak :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abshoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bear Creek, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious! I used all craisins instead of adding raisins and threw in a cup or so of white chocolate chips. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Mine seemed a little too crispy at 12 minutes, so I took them out just a wee bit sooner. Also, I came up with about 6 1/2 dozen cookies altogether, each cookie about 2 1/2 - 3 inches after baking, so I got way more cookies than the four dozen that the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These were really good cookies! I did a couple things different: Instead of raisins, I used only Craisins and a little more than a cup. I also added a package of white chocolate chips. Super good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Kiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Awesome! Family loved them! I did add white chocolate chips, GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These are the most scrumptous cookies ever. They will be at the top of my list for anytime that calls for cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States