Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ady925
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I ran out of craisens, so I used chocolate chips. Came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
GOOD COOKIES, ONLY ADDED RAISINS, ALSO ADDED CINNAMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
As good and as easy as it gets. I'm a freak when making oatmeal raisin cookies and have to add choco-chips or butterscotch...I always when baking cookies turn oven off 5 mins before timer yells at me and leave cookies in oven till cool...yeah right I've never waited for anything to cool...grab your moo juice and enjoy....a keeper thank you... 5 giant stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Max

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Crisp and chewy texture. I made these exactly as the recipe was written, no changes (what a concept, right?) This is midway between a straight-up flour cookie dough and a full-on, heavy oatmeal cookie. Thank you Liane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Just like grandma made but better! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I loooove these cookies! 10/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I mixed butter n sugar then found out I was out of oats. So I put cereal instead. It was so good. After I made about a dozen medium sized cookies, the leftover batter, I added some milk, orange zest and the juice of half orange and turned it into an awesome cake. The cake was so fluffy with great taste and smell really good too! It just made my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Najihah Musa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These are my husbands favorite oatmeal cookies! I followed others suggestion and added 1 cup oats, ditched the raisins in favor of two cups craisins, and added 1 cup white chocolate chips. These cookies are so quick easy, and delish! I have to scoop and freeze half the dough or they'd all be eaten within a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Awesome oatmeal cookie - only addition was to drizzle white chocolate over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These cookies are loved by everyone I've made them for. So much I give as a gift and include the recipe printed straight from the Allrecpie site. I can customize the recipe print out according to the recipient ie: large text for Grandpa, colored pictures for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States