Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I made these cookies and added 1 t. cinnamon. I really like the consistency of the dough, every other recipe for oatmeal cookies that I've made have been real crumbly and tried to fall apart on me, but these really held together, and my whole family liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
The mix of ingredients is just right for the perfect shaped cookie. Tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
oh, These were great! I also added 1 C oats, 1 t cinnamon, and I doubled the crains and ditched the raisins. These were moist and fluffy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
Try adding 1 tsp. cinnamon to the recipe and/or doubling the raisins and leaving out the craisins. This cookie disappears at my office when I bring them in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
These are great! I have substituted chocolate and butterscotch chips for the craisins. A good basic oatmeal cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I am a baking novice, and have failed misserably at making oatmeal cookies. But these ones turned out awsome. These are the perfect bedtime snack with a glass of milk. I didn't even burn them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
These cookies were fabulous! I made some for my brother- and he wanted more oatmeal- so I added another cup and a half of oatmeal and they turned out fabulous both ways. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
If you are looking for a great recipe using craisins, I suggest the one on the back of the Oceanspray Craisin package. It's an oatmeal craisin cookie with with chocolate chunks. Every time I make it, people rave about it! Rather than use white chocolate chips, I buy a ghiardelli white chocolate bar and break it into chunks. I also sometimes add macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
These cookies are so yummy! I could eat the whole batch! I was a little heavy on the oats and used craisins and golden raisins. The cookies kept a nice shape - not too thick but not too thin. Even clean-up was relatively easy since all of the ingredients are in increments of 1 cup or 1 tsp - only two measuring utensils to wash. I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I made these cookies with a slight alteration. I used orange flavoring instead of vanilla, reduced each of the sugars to a little less than 3/4 cup each and substituted the craisins and raisins with 2 cups orange cranberry craisins. The end result was delicious. Not too sweet and a refreshing taste. These are worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States