Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I wanted to bake the cookies as is but once I got started I realized that my son, who now lives on his own, decided to do his grocery shopping in my cupboard. For oatmeal I had to substitute 100% wholewheat bran, for raisins and cranberries I chopped up dried apricots and smashed almonds until I had the required amount. It yielded the four dozen and baked at the temperature listed for the 20 minutes. As I type this my professional taster has inhaled about a dozen (hubby). I will save this receipe and make as is once I replenish my baking stock. Good recipe Liane. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is the best cookie recipe by far. I have made these cookies over four times. I did make a few changes - I used hazelnut flavoring, added another 1/2 cup of craisins. Everyone loves these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eloy, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Excellent cookies, though my husband made me promise never to put craisins in a cookie again. Next time I will use chocolate chips. The base cookie recipe is fantastic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are great! I little tricky to mix because the dough is so thick, but they make such excellent cookies that it is worth a little extra work. I think next time I might make these with just dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I gave these a shot today, and YUM! I followed the recipe amounts exactly, only changing 1/2 raisins to all craisins (hubby and I don't like raisins). Everything else was identical to the recipe - I wanted to be able to review the recipe on it's own merit, not altered. The cookies came out tasty and perfect! A little crispy on the edges, a little chewy around the craisins. While still warm, they remind me of the 'crisp' on top of apple crisp. I will be making these again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoofyPoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
OMG these cookies are such a hit everywhere I take them. Everyone always wants to recipe. I can't seem to bake enough of them! Like others I used all craisins and added a 3rd cup of oatmeal. Delicious! I baked 3 dozen yesterday, but they are all gone, so I think I will bake some more tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent...baked exactly per recipe. No chocolate, no nuts, no cinnamon...just honest to goodness taste-the-oats-raisins-craisin chewy perfection. Calls to mind the simple perfection of Grandma Ople's apple pie. Made 8 doz. with my small scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I followed reviewer suggestions and added extra cup of oatmeal, cup of nuts and tsp of cinnamon. Used a cup of craisins, but next time will add the bag. The resulting cookie spread flat, but crispy at the edges and chewy towards the center. Excellent oatmeal flavor punctuated by the sweet craisins. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clawley76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The batter was way too dry; I had to add an extra egg. And I feel these cookies were under-seasoned. Where's the cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg? In the future I will just use my standard Joy of Cookie oatmeal raisin cookie recipe and replace with some raisins with craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States