Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I swapped the tsp vanilla for 1/2 tps lemon extract (trust me it works sooo well with the craisins!) and added 1c chopped walnuts. I used half butter half margarine to get good flavor AND good texture. Next time Im going to throw in some chia sead for nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I've been making these for several years from a similar recipe...they are so good...I omit raisins bc we don't like them but I might try them with golden raisins...I like to reconstitute the dried fruit for a bit in warm wate so they plump up a bit and are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hastwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boonville, New York, USA
Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I always made this when I want quick and easy cookies. Every one love this cookies. I usually make half recipe and got about 20 cookies. I bake them 11 to 12 minutes and they came out soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I wanted to bake the cookies as is but once I got started I realized that my son, who now lives on his own, decided to do his grocery shopping in my cupboard. For oatmeal I had to substitute 100% wholewheat bran, for raisins and cranberries I chopped up dried apricots and smashed almonds until I had the required amount. It yielded the four dozen and baked at the temperature listed for the 20 minutes. As I type this my professional taster has inhaled about a dozen (hubby). I will save this receipe and make as is once I replenish my baking stock. Good recipe Liane. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is the best cookie recipe by far. I have made these cookies over four times. I did make a few changes - I used hazelnut flavoring, added another 1/2 cup of craisins. Everyone loves these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eloy, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Excellent cookies, though my husband made me promise never to put craisins in a cookie again. Next time I will use chocolate chips. The base cookie recipe is fantastic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are great! I little tricky to mix because the dough is so thick, but they make such excellent cookies that it is worth a little extra work. I think next time I might make these with just dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I gave these a shot today, and YUM! I followed the recipe amounts exactly, only changing 1/2 raisins to all craisins (hubby and I don't like raisins). Everything else was identical to the recipe - I wanted to be able to review the recipe on it's own merit, not altered. The cookies came out tasty and perfect! A little crispy on the edges, a little chewy around the craisins. While still warm, they remind me of the 'crisp' on top of apple crisp. I will be making these again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoofyPoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
OMG these cookies are such a hit everywhere I take them. Everyone always wants to recipe. I can't seem to bake enough of them! Like others I used all craisins and added a 3rd cup of oatmeal. Delicious! I baked 3 dozen yesterday, but they are all gone, so I think I will bake some more tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent...baked exactly per recipe. No chocolate, no nuts, no cinnamon...just honest to goodness taste-the-oats-raisins-craisin chewy perfection. Calls to mind the simple perfection of Grandma Ople's apple pie. Made 8 doz. with my small scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States