Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by BJ Meyer
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
These cookies are so good. I did add the extra cup of oatmeal and I used 2 cups butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
They ran all over the cookie sheet. almost became a sheet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These are the best oatmeal cookies I've ever made. The only drawback is my inability to eating stop them. The Grandkids loved them. I kept the baking time to 12 mins. to keep them softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So I tried this for the first time. I didn't have enough raisins so I added dried mixed berries. My four year old son said "D-delicious!" So this was a hit with the family. I will be making this for church functions!!!! Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Excellent cookie recipe. My husband has no will power when it comes to these cookies. I had no trouble with any of the ingredients. I used unsalted butter and added a little more salt to compensate. I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this with all craisins as I have a Costco bag that I want to use up. I did make another change to the recipe, which was using only about half the sugar called for. I ended up with less than a cup of brown sugar and added a little more white sugar to total maybe 1 1/4 total of sugars. The cookies were still plenty sweet! I did feel like maybe the baking soda could have been reduced as well as there was a very mild, barely noticeable aftertaste. Altogether I will use this recipe again with the above mentioned alterations and try less baking soda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Wonderful cookies! Im a vanilla lover so I added a half teaspoon more than what the recipe called for. scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmzkitty kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I'll never make this recipe again because I could not stop eating these cookies! I did use organic whole grain flour and used only raisins (2 cups). Fantastic recipe! Oh, my oatmeal was not the quick cooking type (wasn't sure if it made a differences).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Have made this recipe numerous times, and it comes out wonderfully every time. We vary it depending on what we want...margarine makes a flatter, chewier, moister cookie...slightly more crumbly, but seems tastier to us. Butter makes a fluffier cookie, but seems a bit flat in the taste department. This is an ideal recipe to build on, however. We've substituted the raisins and craisins with butterscotch chips and pecans, and it's still wonderful. This is a dream recipe for adaptations. My husband loves it because it refrigerates well. We bake a dozen at a time, which gives a nice treat, plus nibbles for him the next day or two, and lets us have access to fresh cookies when we want them. (Also keeps *someone* from snacking his way through a whole batch lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States