Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I didn't put any craisins in, an I added 1 1/2 tsp of Cinnamon, and they were fantastic. Everyone enjoyed them. I took a double batch to church, and not even one came home. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Love these!! I added cinnamon and white chocolate chips.... Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe!! Added a cup of butterscotch chips and a cup of milk chocolate chips instead and they were awesome..They baked up perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Turner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I loved this recipe, although I like my cookies on the soft side, I cooked them a little to long. My family loves them! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Just tried this recipe for the first time tonite,, and might I say AWESOME !! They turned out perfect. Just a light crispy texture outside and light n tender inside,, just absolutely wonderful. My hubby just came home from work as he walked in the door and could smell them,, then proceeded to hunt for them,, and was absolutely in love with them,, so packing some up in his lunch tomorrow. :) Now with that said, I will fill u in on what I did. I must also thank some who commented about adding another cup of oatmeal, which I did. I sub the butter with applesauce, reduced white sugar to 3/4 c. just because. And that is all I did that was different than the recipe asked. I followed directions as listed. I added 1 cup raisins, and 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips, because we like them. The batter turned out perfect for a drop-type cookies. I made large cookies, and baked for 15 minutes. Although mine do not look like the pic on here, they were much larger and little darker, but that would be a personal preference. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe, and a keeper at that !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Not the best I ever had: very grainy and flat. I'm positive I did the directions right. I will look for another cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I've read the reviews and added a little bit and that from the comments; cinnamon, pumpkin spice and almonds. Cookies turned out great, except maybe cut some salt out just a tab being I normally don't eat salt with my meals so it seemed a tad salty to me. And if I could find a way to cut some of that sugar out...but that's my preference(s). My kids loved them even with some of the healthy stuff in them! Great cookies for any occasion (mine happens to be icy cold winter day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Holy cow, there's nothing like this recipe, not even close!! Sooooo yummy. Added the changes with 3 cups oats (regular). Also used 1/2c each craisins and raisins, put in separate glass bowl and soaked with the beaten egg and vanilla mixture, let 'plump' for an hour before mixing in. Complete masterpiece, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Could these be made as a bar cookie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved it!!! They tasted amazing. I didn't have Quick cooking oats, so I used regular Oats. And I also didn't have raisins so I added a cup of chocolate chips instead. Everything else I did the same. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States