Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Delicious! This is now my dads favorite cookie.. they go quickly whenever I make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is a yummy and easy recipe. I like to add almond slivers and chopped pecans to the recipe. Cinnamon also enhances the flavor. I occasionally substitute chocolate covered craisins for the craisins. The recipe is also just as good without the raisins (double the craisins though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was great! I increased the amount of cranberries and reduced the raisins and they were a hit! Hats off to the baker who came up with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Oh My God!! These are amazing! I followed the recipe to the "T" and they came out chewy and delicious. I also received MANY compliments and passed on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Tasty as "sugar free" w/splenda blend. Good texture and flavor balance. Add 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and walnuts (for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Fantastic cookie! I added an extra cup of oats as suggested in another review and i only baked them for 11 minutes. Absolutley perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These are good! Maybe a little dry, but tasty. I don't like raisins, so I added walnuts and some chocolate chips instead. Turned out well and I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I have been searching for a really good recipe for Oatmeal cookies with Craisins in them for a while and now I have found a winner! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Delicious! Don't like raisins, so subbed fresh cranberries. Soaked Craisins in 1/2 C OJ for like an hour before hand. Went to 3 C oats like many suggested, and subbed 1 C white for whole wheat flour. They are sweet, but not overbearingly so and because of the fresh cranberries in the mix it was a nice contrast. Definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blu Pixi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
i didn't put the raisins in cause i didn't have any and they still turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States