Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I was going through the cabinet to find the craisins and came across a bag of honey roasted pecan pieces. I added those and a bag of butterscotch chips. YUMMY!!! I will absolutely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
SO YUMMY!! I've made these twice this month... 1st time I omitted the raisins and added 1c chopped pecans, 1tsp cinnamon, dash of nutmeg... delicious. 2nd time kept raisins and added the same extras + 1/2c sliced almonds... equally delicious!! Results in perfect oatmeal cookies no matter how you mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Loved this recipe! I had an extra bag of Craisins hanging around so I set out to find a good way to use them. I was so thrilled to find an amazing cookie to put them in to. My husband doesnt like raisins so I doubled the craisins. Other then that I followed the recipe exact. Came out perfect! I will be making these again for sure. Easy, Yummy...can one ask for any thing more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
After making the same cookies year after year, I was looking for something a little different. I found it here! They were great, and I followed the recipe without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Wow these are good, so good. I did cut back on the sugar a bit but otherwise followed the recipe. The one thing I will say is the serving size is way off. I ended up with 4 dozen cookies. Not too bad though because now I have plenty for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
The cookies taste okay to me but I think the recipe calls for too much sugar. They taste too sugary. 1 cup of brown sugar may be enough instead of also adding another cup of white sugar? They were a bit more soft in the centre than I would have liked them to be (possibly because I used margarine instead of butter?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerChick01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
very good indeed! substituted 1 c. of coconut for raisins, and added 1/2 c. chopped walnuts. baked cookies for 6 minutes, then flattened with a spatula and baked 4 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I took the advice to add 1c oats, 2 tsp cinnamon, & to use 2c craisins rather than a mix with raisins. These are delicious! Very flavorful, great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
So far these are the best oatmeal raisin cookies i've made. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great but I found that I had to reduce the cooking time by at least 2 minutes or else they would come out hard. The second time I baked these cookies I used half butter and half butter flavored shortening and they were just as tasty. I would recommend reducing the cooking time by 2 minutes if you want a softer cookie. They might look like they're not quite done but that's fine. When they cool down they will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I made several changes based on what I had on hand. I used 5 ounces of dried cherries, 1 cup of chopped pecans, 1/2 cup of white chocolate, the instant oats were whole grain, I substituted 1/2 cup of wheat flour for the all purpose. I baked a few with using the spoon method and a few using the "make into a ball and flatten a bit" method. I prefer to make them into balls (1 - 1.5inch) and flatten a bit. They cook evenly. HOWEVER if you prefer a bit raw in the middle and crispy edges, definitely just spoon onto cookie pan. Either way, these cookies were scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States