Oatmeal Craisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I mixed butter n sugar then found out I was out of oats. So I put cereal instead. It was so good. After I made about a dozen medium sized cookies, the leftover batter, I added some milk, orange zest and the juice of half orange and turned it into an awesome cake. The cake was so fluffy with great taste and smell really good too! It just made my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Najihah Musa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These are my husbands favorite oatmeal cookies! I followed others suggestion and added 1 cup oats, ditched the raisins in favor of two cups craisins, and added 1 cup white chocolate chips. These cookies are so quick easy, and delish! I have to scoop and freeze half the dough or they'd all be eaten within a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Awesome oatmeal cookie - only addition was to drizzle white chocolate over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These cookies are loved by everyone I've made them for. So much I give as a gift and include the recipe printed straight from the Allrecpie site. I can customize the recipe print out according to the recipient ie: large text for Grandpa, colored pictures for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
used the mixed raisins from winco's bulk foods. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
We were wanting something sweet, so I looked around to see what ingredients I had on hand and whipped up these cookies. I had a few craisins and then added some (chopped) trail mix that i had on hand it was a mix of cashews, almonds, cranberries, yogurt chips and blueberries. they turned out great, the nuts were a nice touch. This is a great recipe to tweak to whatever fruit/nuts you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
They just don't get better than this. I threw in a handful of chocolate chips too. The first time I made them, I undercooked by a minute and they were a bit soft. Next time I baked them until they were brown on top and they were just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great taste but. not a soft as I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I call these my clean out the cupboard cookies. I didn't have craisins or raisins, so I added chocolate chips,coconut, pecans and heathbar bits. These cookies would be great no matter what you put in them. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome I always made cookies from the box and it was my first time making from scratch. Cookies turned out great! I add 1 t cinnamon like other reviewers and also substituted raisins with butterscotch. I will probably reduce sugar next time as butterscotch is already sweet. But I still love the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States