Oatmeal Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Could use a little experimenting with. My husband loves oatmeal and loved these and these are the best cracker I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is great. Substituted pepper for cinnamon and no sugar...added some flaxseed. My family can't stop eating them. I think I am in the cracker business!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My two year old loved them and we made them into animal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I added toasted sesame seeds and garlic, no cinnamon. The key is to make sure the crackers are really thin. Then they come out crispy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I didn't love these and I didn't hate them. I should have read the reviews first because I definitely should have added more water to make the dough more "dough-like". They are bland, but I sprinkled stevia and more seasonings on top to give it a nice taste. My biggest issue was just that the flavor wasn't initially there and the dough seemed to need more water. If that was specified originally I think they would have came out a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We love this recipe! My kids love them. Great with a little jam on top! I love knowing what they are eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I enjoy how this recipe is just it's bare bones. I make it just like the recipe calls for, except I add tablespoons of the spices I typically add to my oats. If my dough is a bit dry, I knead in a little honey until it's workable. Then I bake them and bring 'em to work! I tried swapping the oil for applesauce once. The result was kind of like a pita. I will do equal parts applesauce and oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nefariousnug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Added a tsp of vanilla, substituted in 1/4 cup applesauce for half the water, and substituted honey for white sugar. This makes a nice slightly sweet cracker but is not truly sweet like a cookie. I rolled all of the dough out in a 10x15 inch pan and cut lines every inch going both directions to make 1 inch squares. This seemed to be just about the right thickness and easy to break into tiny crackers. Baked 15 minutes until crispy, but in retrospect I think they might have been better a little softer. My 1 year old likes them a lot. We use them as rewards for potty-training.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were exceptionally easy and very tasty. They are made 100% in the food processor and then you roll them on the cookie sheet. I took the advice of some reviewers and added a little more cinnamon and a little more sugar. I also topped them with a little cinnamon sugar, but I think I would not have been necessary. My kids like them, and I like that they are whole grain and not too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great with balsamic and basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States