Oatmeal Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Could use a little experimenting with. My husband loves oatmeal and loved these and these are the best cracker I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is great. Substituted pepper for cinnamon and no sugar...added some flaxseed. My family can't stop eating them. I think I am in the cracker business!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My two year old loved them and we made them into animal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I added toasted sesame seeds and garlic, no cinnamon. The key is to make sure the crackers are really thin. Then they come out crispy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I didn't love these and I didn't hate them. I should have read the reviews first because I definitely should have added more water to make the dough more "dough-like". They are bland, but I sprinkled stevia and more seasonings on top to give it a nice taste. My biggest issue was just that the flavor wasn't initially there and the dough seemed to need more water. If that was specified originally I think they would have came out a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We love this recipe! My kids love them. Great with a little jam on top! I love knowing what they are eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I enjoy how this recipe is just it's bare bones. I make it just like the recipe calls for, except I add tablespoons of the spices I typically add to my oats. If my dough is a bit dry, I knead in a little honey until it's workable. Then I bake them and bring 'em to work! I tried swapping the oil for applesauce once. The result was kind of like a pita. I will do equal parts applesauce and oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nefariousnug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Added a tsp of vanilla for flavor, and substituted in 5 Tbs applesauce for 2 Tbs oil and 3Tbs water. This makes a nice slightly sweet cracker but is not truly sweet like a cookie. I rolled all of the dough out in a 13x18 inch pan. This seemed to be just about the right thickness. Baked 15 minutes until crispy, but in retrospect I think they might have been better a little softer. My 1 year old likes them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were exceptionally easy and very tasty. They are made 100% in the food processor and then you roll them on the cookie sheet. I took the advice of some reviewers and added a little more cinnamon and a little more sugar. I also topped them with a little cinnamon sugar, but I think I would not have been necessary. My kids like them, and I like that they are whole grain and not too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great with balsamic and basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States