Oatmeal Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really liked these! I did modify the recipe a bit by decreasing the oil to 2 T and using homemade applesauce in place of the other 3 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This recipe is really easy, and the crackers are yummy. I plan on making them again and moving more toward the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My two year old loved them and we made them into animal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Tastes just like (thicker) Wheat Thins, and much cheaper. I'd suggest you sprinkle some more salt on before you bake, or put a little more salt in the recipe--just a little--to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were exceptionally easy and very tasty. They are made 100% in the food processor and then you roll them on the cookie sheet. I took the advice of some reviewers and added a little more cinnamon and a little more sugar. I also topped them with a little cinnamon sugar, but I think I would not have been necessary. My kids like them, and I like that they are whole grain and not too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I enjoy how this recipe is just it's bare bones. I make it just like the recipe calls for, except I add tablespoons of the spices I typically add to my oats. If my dough is a bit dry, I knead in a little honey until it's workable. Then I bake them and bring 'em to work! I tried swapping the oil for applesauce once. The result was kind of like a pita. I will do equal parts applesauce and oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nefariousnug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We love this recipe! My kids love them. Great with a little jam on top! I love knowing what they are eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe can easily be adapted to suite many taste cravings, sweet, salty, spicy....just add some seasonings...the kids love it! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is great. Substituted pepper for cinnamon and no sugar...added some flaxseed. My family can't stop eating them. I think I am in the cracker business!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I had so much fun with this great starter recipe! I used 1 tbs of buttermilk plus 4.5 tbs olive oil, a dash of sugar, parsley and seaweed flakes (they add pretty purple and green fleks) and the crackers came out perfect--the buttermilk flavor added that lil extra mfp! They taste better the next day. I will def make these again and try using a bit more salt. These would be great with a seasoned olive oil for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States