Oatmeal Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My two year old loved them and we made them into animal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We love this recipe! My kids love them. Great with a little jam on top! I love knowing what they are eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is great. Substituted pepper for cinnamon and no sugar...added some flaxseed. My family can't stop eating them. I think I am in the cracker business!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I had so much fun with this great starter recipe! I used 1 tbs of buttermilk plus 4.5 tbs olive oil, a dash of sugar, parsley and seaweed flakes (they add pretty purple and green fleks) and the crackers came out perfect--the buttermilk flavor added that lil extra mfp! They taste better the next day. I will def make these again and try using a bit more salt. These would be great with a seasoned olive oil for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe can easily be adapted to suite many taste cravings, sweet, salty, spicy....just add some seasonings...the kids love it! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really liked these! I did modify the recipe a bit by decreasing the oil to 2 T and using homemade applesauce in place of the other 3 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Tastes just like (thicker) Wheat Thins, and much cheaper. I'd suggest you sprinkle some more salt on before you bake, or put a little more salt in the recipe--just a little--to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This recipe is really easy, and the crackers are yummy. I plan on making them again and moving more toward the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I enjoy how this recipe is just it's bare bones. I make it just like the recipe calls for, except I add tablespoons of the spices I typically add to my oats. If my dough is a bit dry, I knead in a little honey until it's workable. Then I bake them and bring 'em to work! I tried swapping the oil for applesauce once. The result was kind of like a pita. I will do equal parts applesauce and oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nefariousnug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were exceptionally easy and very tasty. They are made 100% in the food processor and then you roll them on the cookie sheet. I took the advice of some reviewers and added a little more cinnamon and a little more sugar. I also topped them with a little cinnamon sugar, but I think I would not have been necessary. My kids like them, and I like that they are whole grain and not too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States