Oatmeal Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Added a tsp of vanilla, substituted in 1/4 cup applesauce for half the water, and substituted honey for white sugar. This makes a nice slightly sweet cracker but is not truly sweet like a cookie. I rolled all of the dough out in a 10x15 inch pan and cut lines every inch going both directions to make 1 inch squares. This seemed to be just about the right thickness and easy to break into tiny crackers. Baked 15 minutes until crispy, but in retrospect I think they might have been better a little softer. My 1 year old likes them a lot. We use them as rewards for potty-training.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were exceptionally easy and very tasty. They are made 100% in the food processor and then you roll them on the cookie sheet. I took the advice of some reviewers and added a little more cinnamon and a little more sugar. I also topped them with a little cinnamon sugar, but I think I would not have been necessary. My kids like them, and I like that they are whole grain and not too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great with balsamic and basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great recipe. My daughters seem to like them a lot. I needed a bit more moisture in mine, so I added a bit of fruit juice for a sweeter style cracker. Some apple sauce or fruity baby food might be a good addition too and you could cut back on the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
eh... not impressed. didnt enjoy these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwesomeMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I hate to say it but I thought these were so bland. I did herbs and Parmesan cheese, but even my 1 year old wouldn't eat them. Too bad, they looked healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aroche1204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these today (thanksgiving) when I realized that I had forgotten to pick some up at the store. I used cracked black pepper instead of cinnamon and used cookie cutters shaped like a turkey instead of just rolling them out. I like them but next time I will probably double the amount of spice I used but all in all a good basic recipe to add onto. I will probably share this with a friend who just had a baby, would be a much cheaper alternative to brand name baby biscuits and crackers if you leave out the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacharms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Tastes just like (thicker) Wheat Thins, and much cheaper. I'd suggest you sprinkle some more salt on before you bake, or put a little more salt in the recipe--just a little--to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really liked these! I did modify the recipe a bit by decreasing the oil to 2 T and using homemade applesauce in place of the other 3 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States