Oatmeal Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great recipe. My daughters seem to like them a lot. I needed a bit more moisture in mine, so I added a bit of fruit juice for a sweeter style cracker. Some apple sauce or fruity baby food might be a good addition too and you could cut back on the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
eh... not impressed. didnt enjoy these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwesomeMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I hate to say it but I thought these were so bland. I did herbs and Parmesan cheese, but even my 1 year old wouldn't eat them. Too bad, they looked healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aroche1204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these today (thanksgiving) when I realized that I had forgotten to pick some up at the store. I used cracked black pepper instead of cinnamon and used cookie cutters shaped like a turkey instead of just rolling them out. I like them but next time I will probably double the amount of spice I used but all in all a good basic recipe to add onto. I will probably share this with a friend who just had a baby, would be a much cheaper alternative to brand name baby biscuits and crackers if you leave out the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacharms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Tastes just like (thicker) Wheat Thins, and much cheaper. I'd suggest you sprinkle some more salt on before you bake, or put a little more salt in the recipe--just a little--to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really liked these! I did modify the recipe a bit by decreasing the oil to 2 T and using homemade applesauce in place of the other 3 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This recipe is really easy, and the crackers are yummy. I plan on making them again and moving more toward the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a good base recipe, but really needs some help in the flavor department. The cinnamon smelled good in the dough, but was undetectable in the finsihed product. You will need a large baking sheet for this recipe. Since this is rolled out on the sheet, it's best to use one without sides to allow room for the rolling pin. I may try a savory version of these using parm and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States