Oatmeal Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great recipe. My daughters seem to like them a lot. I needed a bit more moisture in mine, so I added a bit of fruit juice for a sweeter style cracker. Some apple sauce or fruity baby food might be a good addition too and you could cut back on the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
eh... not impressed. didnt enjoy these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwesomeMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I hate to say it but I thought these were so bland. I did herbs and Parmesan cheese, but even my 1 year old wouldn't eat them. Too bad, they looked healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aroche1204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these today (thanksgiving) when I realized that I had forgotten to pick some up at the store. I used cracked black pepper instead of cinnamon and used cookie cutters shaped like a turkey instead of just rolling them out. I like them but next time I will probably double the amount of spice I used but all in all a good basic recipe to add onto. I will probably share this with a friend who just had a baby, would be a much cheaper alternative to brand name baby biscuits and crackers if you leave out the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacharms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Tastes just like (thicker) Wheat Thins, and much cheaper. I'd suggest you sprinkle some more salt on before you bake, or put a little more salt in the recipe--just a little--to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Really liked these! I did modify the recipe a bit by decreasing the oil to 2 T and using homemade applesauce in place of the other 3 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This recipe is really easy, and the crackers are yummy. I plan on making them again and moving more toward the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a good base recipe, but really needs some help in the flavor department. The cinnamon smelled good in the dough, but was undetectable in the finsihed product. You will need a large baking sheet for this recipe. Since this is rolled out on the sheet, it's best to use one without sides to allow room for the rolling pin. I may try a savory version of these using parm and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States