Oatmeal Cookie Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
These cookies are delicious but they did spread alot. I substituted 1/2 of the butter with canola oil it was still fantastic. I will make these again, but, I will eliminate greasing the pan and maybe add an egg white to keep it from spreading. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
The cookie dough itself was absolutely delicious! But the cookies spread alot, so they have to be spaced out on a baking tray, about 5 cm, apart. The cookies were delicious and I'll definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made these with my kids. It is such an easy and fun recipe. I did have to adjust my cooking time a little, but that is to be expected. With different ovens the cooking time will vary. We will make these and hand them out for Christmas at my husbands office, and the kids are going to make some for their Teachers! I think I will make some extra, like one reviewer said. One bite and they will know that they are in for a real tasty treat. I think these are the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This recipe was very good. I added raisins and walnuts before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
First time I made it did spread a lot indeed. It was delicious, but I found it a bit too sweet so the second time I put less sugar, a little bit less butter (1 cup only) and added a banana. It was wonderful! It didn't spread too much and they were less sweet. The banana gave a special taste. I'll keep on making this recipe, it's my favourite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very good cookies, although they did spread out quite a bit and ended up kinda flat. Still tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I made these cookies for my friends and roommates and they have been declared the best cookie of all time. I added two things to make these cookies absolutely spectacular: I mashed a banana and mixed it in with everything and I also added a handful of flax seeds for some nice crunch. I kept the cookies on the soft side, and the banana flavor with the flax seed crunch with the oatmeal comfort made these my new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I knew AR would come to my rescue! I used this as a base for a pumpkin cheesecake streusel bar recipe that called for a packaged oatmeal cookie mix and it didn't disappoint. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellently simple & delicious! I added a handful of dried cranberries and a mashed banana. YUM! My boyfriend was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
this recipe is awesome Thanks, Shoppingirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoppingirl
Home Town: Cresson, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilly, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States