Oatmeal Cookie Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This recipe did NOT fit into a quart jar as written; however, since so many people thought they were too sweet and spread too much, I only used 2/3 c. brown sugar, and then everything fit. I also used my food processor's pusher to pack the jar more tightly. Also, I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Yummy!! Better recipe than other oatmeal cookies i've tried. My family couldn't get enough. And they're low in fat!!! ;D Maybe i did something wrong the first time around though because i did have tad bit of rolled oats leftover..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Mix didn't fit in jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I really wish I had known that I should pack each ingredient down as I put them into the jars. I used this recipe for gifts for my family and friends, and when I got to the top of the jar, I could only fit about 1/2 cup of oats. The cookies are yummy, though. They do spread out quite a bit, so be warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Harrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I could taste the baking soda in them :( didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These are terrific. I added an egg white as suggested by another reviewer and it worked so that the cookies didn't spread too thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
First time I made it did spread a lot indeed. It was delicious, but I found it a bit too sweet so the second time I put less sugar, a little bit less butter (1 cup only) and added a banana. It was wonderful! It didn't spread too much and they were less sweet. The banana gave a special taste. I'll keep on making this recipe, it's my favourite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I knew AR would come to my rescue! I used this as a base for a pumpkin cheesecake streusel bar recipe that called for a packaged oatmeal cookie mix and it didn't disappoint. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
this recipe is awesome Thanks, Shoppingirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoppingirl
Home Town: Cresson, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilly, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
These cookies are delicious but they did spread alot. I substituted 1/2 of the butter with canola oil it was still fantastic. I will make these again, but, I will eliminate greasing the pan and maybe add an egg white to keep it from spreading. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States