Oatmeal Cookie Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I made these cookies for my friends and roommates and they have been declared the best cookie of all time. I added two things to make these cookies absolutely spectacular: I mashed a banana and mixed it in with everything and I also added a handful of flax seeds for some nice crunch. I kept the cookies on the soft side, and the banana flavor with the flax seed crunch with the oatmeal comfort made these my new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made these with my kids. It is such an easy and fun recipe. I did have to adjust my cooking time a little, but that is to be expected. With different ovens the cooking time will vary. We will make these and hand them out for Christmas at my husbands office, and the kids are going to make some for their Teachers! I think I will make some extra, like one reviewer said. One bite and they will know that they are in for a real tasty treat. I think these are the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellently simple & delicious! I added a handful of dried cranberries and a mashed banana. YUM! My boyfriend was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Really good. Added a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and quite a bit of chopped walnuts - at least 3/4 cup? 350 was better for my oven. Might add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I knew AR would come to my rescue! I used this as a base for a pumpkin cheesecake streusel bar recipe that called for a packaged oatmeal cookie mix and it didn't disappoint. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
First time I made it did spread a lot indeed. It was delicious, but I found it a bit too sweet so the second time I put less sugar, a little bit less butter (1 cup only) and added a banana. It was wonderful! It didn't spread too much and they were less sweet. The banana gave a special taste. I'll keep on making this recipe, it's my favourite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These are terrific. I added an egg white as suggested by another reviewer and it worked so that the cookies didn't spread too thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Yummy!! Better recipe than other oatmeal cookies i've tried. My family couldn't get enough. And they're low in fat!!! ;D Maybe i did something wrong the first time around though because i did have tad bit of rolled oats leftover..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Thank you so much. This is just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This recipe did NOT fit into a quart jar as written; however, since so many people thought they were too sweet and spread too much, I only used 2/3 c. brown sugar, and then everything fit. I also used my food processor's pusher to pack the jar more tightly. Also, I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States