Oatmeal Cookie Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very good cookies, although they did spread out quite a bit and ended up kinda flat. Still tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Really good. Added a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and quite a bit of chopped walnuts - at least 3/4 cup? 350 was better for my oven. Might add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellently simple & delicious! I added a handful of dried cranberries and a mashed banana. YUM! My boyfriend was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made these with my kids. It is such an easy and fun recipe. I did have to adjust my cooking time a little, but that is to be expected. With different ovens the cooking time will vary. We will make these and hand them out for Christmas at my husbands office, and the kids are going to make some for their Teachers! I think I will make some extra, like one reviewer said. One bite and they will know that they are in for a real tasty treat. I think these are the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I made these cookies for my friends and roommates and they have been declared the best cookie of all time. I added two things to make these cookies absolutely spectacular: I mashed a banana and mixed it in with everything and I also added a handful of flax seeds for some nice crunch. I kept the cookies on the soft side, and the banana flavor with the flax seed crunch with the oatmeal comfort made these my new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This recipe was very good. I added raisins and walnuts before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
The cookie dough itself was absolutely delicious! But the cookies spread alot, so they have to be spaced out on a baking tray, about 5 cm, apart. The cookies were delicious and I'll definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Thank you so much. This is just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States