Oatmeal Coconut Thin Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I enjoyed the crips and flavor. However just as another person posted. They are hard to get off the cookie sheet. This includes baking a second batch with cooking spray on the baking dish first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjcolmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I used a mini cupcake rack instead of a cookie sheet and they turned out spongy and not flat. The outer crust was crispy and the middle more on the soft side. Best coconut oatmeal cookies I have ever had. Used half cup of coconut too, thanks to a previous review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Divine! Increase the coconut by 50% and use small dollops of dough, otherwise the cookies will be huge. Perfect tea cookie, even though they aren't particularly attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
When I made this recipe I had my doubts especially after reading some of the reviews, and then came the oven and they were spreading like CRAZY. They got brown took em out of the oven and tried one. They were very thin, crisp, and YUMMY!! They were a huge hit at work and probably the easiest cookie I have ever thrown together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These cookies taste good. They are quite sweet, however, but perhaps it's because I used sweetened flaked coconut (it was the only kind I had). I did add a pinch of salt, but next time I think I'll decrease the sugar amount. The cookies spread SO MUCH, to the point that I could hardly scrape them off my cookie sheet without them breaking up. They were SO THIN, it was unbelievable. They didn't burn, though. I even added more flour, like someone suggested, but it was not very helpful. The cookies were very hard to scrape off the pan, and I greased it a LOT. I'm freezing the cookies now, hoping they will harden up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Taste good but could not get them like the picture at all, they are way too thin. To prevent spreading, I just added more flour and that seemed to help but still, I know they are thin crisps but man, mine are about the thickness of paper, no joke. Probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Taste fantastic! I substituted coconut extract for vanilla. The only thing that hurt this recipe was the struggle getting them off the pan. I greased the foil very well after reading the other reviews but they still stuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe was very good. I used coconut extract instead of vanilla and topped with melted chocolate. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Yummy!! Just a little to hard to remove from baking pan after cookies have cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Yum! I substituted half the sugar for splenda and half the butter for "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Fat Free" and these still came out delicious! I must have been lucky...no problems with lifting the cookies off the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States