Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My new favorite this is a great recipe. Refrigeration is key though I found at least 1 hour most helpful. These cookies are the perfect softness the next day too. I have been looking for a good soft oatmeal cookie recipe for years. I am trying raisins this go around. I made no changes the first batch. I found it important to watch them carefully towards the end if you cook them too long they get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These cookies are delicious! I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose and 2.5 cups of rolled oats instead of 3. I only had half a cup of semisweet mini chocolate chips so that's all I used. They still came out chocolatey enough though. I also didn't use the baking soda, salt, or any nuts. I rolled the batter into balls with my own hands and they still held their shape so I flattened them after they rested for a minute. These are truly delicious, you must try them if you like chewy cookies! I baked my first batch for 14 min at 350 and then my other two for 10 and 12 minutes at 375. They were all chewy but I did notice my first batch was lighter. All in all, give these a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This cookie recipe is seriously delicious. Everyone loved it the first time I made it, and by now I have made many times. I have changed the quantity of oatmeal before to 2 and a half cups and it was still as delicious, chewy, and soft. These cookies have a variety of flavors and texture all at once, especially when add walnuts/pecans to it too. I recommend this to anyone. It's the perfect snack to have around for anytime of the day or with your tea. But don't get yourself too attached to them, we all know why. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is my go-to cookie recipe, I LOVE it! However, a detail I change that makes a HUGE impact on the cookies is cook them at 350 for 10-12 minutes NOT 375! At 375 they come out super dry and unimpresive, at 350 they are little lumps of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryn
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
loved it.... it was so yummy... next time i will add more coconut since i love coconut cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very good cookies. Followed the recipe exactly, and are very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
outstanding recipe. only changes I made were Splenda substitutions for sugars... and Hershey's no sugar chips. (oh and butter flavored Crisco... just a personal preference) Many diabetics in my family and they said this was the best cookie I've made yet. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe and have made it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious if you make the modifications - half butterscotch chips or maybe even toffee bits & add nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I'm a nursing mom and can't have dairy or chocolate, so I subbed coconut oil for the butter and used carob chips instead of chocolate, and they're delicious!!!! They cooked quickly in our oven. Next time cook for 10-12 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States