Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This recipe makes a very nice muddle of the road cookie... Our family likes them with a little of a kick, so for the second batch I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, 1 teaspoon of ground ginger, 1/2 teaspoon of ground cloves, and about 1/2 teaspoon of fresh ground nutmeg. As in the recipe, I cooked for 12 minutes to make a crispy slightly chewy cookie. I always freeze these as soon a s they cool, and just pull out what we need....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Tanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I love sweets as long as they're not too sweet! I did alter the recipe a bit and made baking adjustments. I used 1 c flour and 3/4 c organic oat flour. I only used 1 loosely packed c brown sugar instead of 1&1/4. I used unsweetened coconut, and 1/2 c Carob with 1/2 c mini semisweet choco chips. That was plenty chips. Baking 1st batch I used a small rounded spoon and didn't flatten. It baked at 375 @ 12 min and stayed ball shaped. Turned out ok. 2nd batch I flattened it out and baked at 350 @ 13min. Now they look like cookies! Golden perfect outside, chewy and barely sweet inside. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made these to recipe, and they made a big batch that was eaten up quickly! I found that for my oven, 9 minutes was the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I love these cookies they are now my favourite and they were a hit with all who ate them. They are definitely a new family favourite. I froze some dough so my granddaughters could add some sprinkles to there's. We did them today and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Best oatmeal choco chip cookies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridie McCarey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Love these!! They didnt last long so make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The kids loved these cookies and had a great time making them (and licking the bowl) They were a little sweet for my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Better with raisins instead of chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My new favorite this is a great recipe. Refrigeration is key though I found at least 1 hour most helpful. These cookies are the perfect softness the next day too. I have been looking for a good soft oatmeal cookie recipe for years. I am trying raisins this go around. I made no changes the first batch. I found it important to watch them carefully towards the end if you cook them too long they get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These cookies are delicious! I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose and 2.5 cups of rolled oats instead of 3. I only had half a cup of semisweet mini chocolate chips so that's all I used. They still came out chocolatey enough though. I also didn't use the baking soda, salt, or any nuts. I rolled the batter into balls with my own hands and they still held their shape so I flattened them after they rested for a minute. These are truly delicious, you must try them if you like chewy cookies! I baked my first batch for 14 min at 350 and then my other two for 10 and 12 minutes at 375. They were all chewy but I did notice my first batch was lighter. All in all, give these a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States