Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by valerie
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made them as directed. No substitutions. They were great and very hardy. I couldn't really taste the coconut so I would leave that out next time. Also, this recipe makes way too much cookies. Next time, I will cut the recipe by half. My cookies stuck to cookie sheet so the next batch I used parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made these twice now and will make again. Excellent cookie. First time with nuts, second time without nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I substituted 1 bar of baking white chocolate, chopped; 2 Tablespoons coconut yogurt for the milk; 1/2 cup chopped walnuts & 1/2 cup chopped pecans.I added 1 teasp cinn, 1/2 teasp nutmeg, 1/2 teasp cloves.Baked for 11 min, very good.Usually oatmeal cookies dry and bland, not these.Will make these again & forget the 'other' recipes for oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Great cookies. As usual, I used what I had: not enough chocolate chips, so I added craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I added cranberries and used white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Pretty good. For my taste, I would reduce the chocolate chips to 1 1/2 cups, as I feel the chocolate taste overwhelms all the others, and I would increase the coconut by 1/2 cup, as I was really having a hard time identifying that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Hands down, the BEST cookie EVER!!!! This is a chocolate chip cookie taken up a notch! We used to love chocolate chip cookies but this is our new favorite - we love the chewy addition of the coconut & oatmeal!!! Amazing recipe, thank you so much Woody!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this recipe, these cookies are absolutely delicious. I held back a cup of the chocolate chips and found this to be the perfect amount for me. Thank you for this little treasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These were good! I left out the walnuts because I didn't have any at home. Next time I'll add a bit more vanilla. For those who are ending up with flat cookies, put the batter in the fridge before baking. It hardens the butter and leaves you with fantastic high cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States