Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
great recipe!! all the great ingredients for a good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BombMeals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These were really good! If you add some butterscotch chips it makes them even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made these tonight...GREAT taste, but I didnt use any coconut, but instead used M&M mini's, some nuts and some choc chips to make them more like a monster cookie. I found out too, the 10 minutes were the right time, sit out on the baking pan for 1 min then to a cooling rack worked the best while using a dark, nonstick pan. Great tasting cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
One word: Fabulous! Thanks for the excellent recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Markesan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thfrieden
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
We love these in our house and they are so easy to make! Several people have told me they don't like coconut or nuts but like these cookies. I use a pre-heated baking stone and only cook them for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Amazing recipe. I've made it at least 3-4 times in as many months. I use organic, unsweetened coconut and I do add the walnuts. So good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great recipe with so many options for different nuts and fruits! I did omit the 1/2 cup of white sugar since I used sweetened coconut - we did not miss it at all. Baked them for exactly 11 minutes and they were golden brown yet still chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by link

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Awesome! Made some substitutions: 1/2 c apple sauce instead of another 1/2 c (stick) of butter, chia seed "eggs", 1/4 c chocolate powder and 1/2 c oat bran in place of some of the flour. Definitely did the 1hr refrigerator pre-bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slycooley24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I like this recipe. I use pecans instead of walnuts, and butterscotch chips instead of chocolate. Super tasty! I find these cookies bake faster than the recipe says... so keep your eye on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup fat free greek yogurt for butter,used only 1/2 cup of brown turbinado sugar and 1+ tsp of liquid stevia instead of sugars, and whole grain white flour instead of flour to make this more suitable for diabetic diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States