Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Used raisins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This cookie was good but I was expecting a richer decadent flavor, I found this cookie a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I bake all the time! And these are by far my most favorite, and most popular cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Perfect as written. Would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe needs more chocolate chips otherwise it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Ooohhh hoo hooo. These are GOOD! I love a good chocolate chip oatmeal cookie, but these kicked it up a notch. Very good!! Perfect recipe, no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamelaBielby
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Possibly the best cookie I've ever tried...these have the best ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamelaBielby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Two things: The cookie is great, and I hate to modify recipes the first time, but I just couldn't bear to put in a whole cup of butter, with my daughter trying to lose weight and my cholesterol too high. Several reviewers also mentioned that the coconut flavor was too mild, and I happened to have a jar of virgin coconut oil (firm, same texture and use as butter, but much healthier), so I used half butter, and half coconut oil. Cookie not only came out perfect but it had the extra coconut flavor it needed and that I love. The recipe didn't say what type of brown sugar to use, so I used dark brown. Otherwise, recipe made as written. I used unsweetened coconut, so I did add all the sugar as stated in the recipe. To make them look pretty, however, instead of dropping them on a baking sheet, I used a two tablespoon scoop and smoothed the edges so they weren't shaggy. (I got 66 cookies, and 11 to 12 minutes worked for me, but ladies, no need for times. Everyone's oven bakes differently. What may be a great time for you and me, could still be raw or even overdone for someone else. So we really shouldn't ever state that someone else should bake them a certain time, because that time was good for your oven.) Anyway, the cookies came out picture pretty, and nice and thick and looked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I was given the task of making a dessert for our annual Christmas eve celebration so I chose these cookies. I followed the directions to the T and BOY WERE THEY A HIT! I opted to add the Walnuts and as good as they tasted by including them, I feel that omitting them wouldn't do the cookie any justice at all. They added a crunch factor and that coupled with the chewyness of the coconut, made them simply divine. I also liked how the recipe only called for 1 cup of chocolate chips because I feel that any more than that would have overpowered the taste of the cookie. VERY GOOD RECIPE. I WILL make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
great recipe!! all the great ingredients for a good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BombMeals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States