Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The greatest cookie of all time. Thanks Woody! My dad makes them several times a year. I always stand next to him when he cooks and I get anything that drops on the floor. He even gives me a big chunk when my brothers and sister are not watching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ Daschound

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
These turned out great! I heavily modified it through to try to make it healthier. only used 1/4 c butter with 1/2 c applesauce, left out the 1/2 c white sugar, didn't use the salt, walnuts or chocolate chips. I also used ~2 tablespoons of unsweetened vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk and only used 1 cup of flour. oven at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
people are simply crazy about these cookies! and they never disappoint you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanjubakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
My partner and I LOVED these cookies. I took the advice of others and lowered the baking temp to 350. I also skimped a bit on the sugar. I added extra coconut because I like coconut. I replaced some of the regular flour with almond flour, because I had some on hand and thought it would be nice (it was). Skipped the nuts because I was out. Added a bit of cinnamon as someone had suggested. I will certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by link

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I just made these cookies and they were soooo yummy, crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I did make a few adjustments. I used self-rising flour and eliminated the baking soda & salt. I also only had white chocolate chips and not quite a cup. I used pecans and broke them up smaller than what they came in the package. I did use 1/4 cup less white sugar, b/c I used sweetened coconut. I also added a spiced blend from Pampered Chef, it had cinnamon, nutmeg, ground orange peel, clove and ginger. I used about a tablespoon. I put half the mixture in the refrigerator to make later, so wait to see how the chilled dough cooks up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chyan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These are everything I love in a cookie. Crunchy outside, chewy inside. Lots of flavor with the coconut and chocolate and nice texture with the oatmeal. I made exactly as the recipe called for except I used LOL Margarine sticks as I prefer that over butter for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Awesome texture, great tasting cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My oven is small so i had to make two batches. First batch at 190 degrees came out a bit burnt and hard, 2nd batch at 175 degrees was perfect. The taste of the cookies is awesome though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
One of the few recipes I've followed exactly as written and they turned out awesome! My Dad couldn't get enough of these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made them exactly the way its written and they are delicious! A little crisp around the edges and nice and soft in the middle..will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States