Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts the first timeI made these. I gave some fresh out of the oven to my neighbours and they declared them "the best cookies ever". This time I am substituting dried cherries for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These cookies turned out perfect. I didn't use any nuts, and put in a cup of cinnamon chips for the chocolate chips. Crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside. Great recipe! They were done in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Recipe was easy to follow and results were great! Since another reviewer had problems with sticking, I used parchment paper on the cookie sheets and let them cool about 5 minutes before removing to wire rack - no sticking problems! I also substituted butterscotch chips for chocolate and no nuts (family preference). My family loved them and they disappeared fast! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
WOW! The other reviews were right! This does take like the hotels from the Doubletree Inn! Yum! I only had 2 1/2 cups of oats, about 3/4 cup of pecans and almonds mixed together. I used dark chocolate chips, too. I just had a bite of the first one and I had to write a review. YUM! They turned out picture perfect and that is rare for me--I'm not such a great baker, but these were easy to make with my daughter and turned out perfectly. I cooked mine for 10 minutes and that was perfect for crispy outside and a soft center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Yummy. Really enjoyed this cookie. I made only one substitution and used pecans instead of walnuts because I like pecans much better. I only got about 3 dozen out of the batch - probably because I made the cookies too big but that's all good. This is definitely a keeper and I will probably make some modifications like other here - a little less sugar, toffee, etc, just to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Perfection! As long as you cook them at 350 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Very good. I wish there was another element. Maybe orange peel? 12 min iserfect for med scoop and softer insides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I love love love these. I've made them several times. Most recently used dark chocolate chips (what I had on hand) and its better than semi-sweet, since the cookie itself is very sweet and I can only find sweetened coconut flakes. my new "Go-to" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These cookies are delicious! BUT after following directions to a T they stuck to the pan and crumbled apart in gooey pieces when I removed them with a spatula. Anyone have any experiences like this that may know where I went wrong? ...I put the rest of the batter in a Pyrex baking dish cause I was tired of cleaning the pans after every attempt. They're becoming bars. ;). Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
These are delicious...I made them on the bigger side and baked a few minutes longer. Chewy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States