Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Hands down, the BEST cookie EVER!!!! This is a chocolate chip cookie taken up a notch! We used to love chocolate chip cookies but this is our new favorite - we love the chewy addition of the coconut & oatmeal!!! Amazing recipe, thank you so much Woody!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this recipe, these cookies are absolutely delicious. I held back a cup of the chocolate chips and found this to be the perfect amount for me. Thank you for this little treasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These were good! I left out the walnuts because I didn't have any at home. Next time I'll add a bit more vanilla. For those who are ending up with flat cookies, put the batter in the fridge before baking. It hardens the butter and leaves you with fantastic high cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I am a very amateur dessert baker but these turned out very well and were delicious. I had better luck with the ones baked on an air-bake cookie sheet rather than single layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Nice, versatile recipe. Cut the sugar- even with unsweetened coconut the cookie is too sweet. But I suppose that's the way some like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My family loves these! I do substitute pecans for the walnuts, and use a variety of chocolate chips (white, mint, semi-sweet) depending on our mood that day. Otherwise this is perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made these yesterday and they were so good! I only put 1 c of brown sugar and they were still very sweet. I added raisins and craisins and did not add coconut or chocolate chips or nuts. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe as close as I could- I did not add the nuts and instead of chocolate chips I added 1/2 cup butterscotch chips (i did not have any choc chips). SO YUMMY. Just the right balance of sweet and texture. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States